Summer 2027 For high school students

Summer 2027 programs in Florida for high school students

Explore summer leads with a source-supported Florida location. Location identifies where a program meets; it does not establish who is eligible to attend.

Planning for 2027. Check the year on dates and prices, then confirm the current application window on the official site.

No paid placements. Listings are ranked by fit, never by payment. Methodology.

Showing 1 to 5 of 5 matching programs. Ordered by name.

Share or print this list

Compare 2 of 3 programs

Clear comparison

Catalog facts retain their cycle. Check the official sources before applying or paying. On a phone, scroll the table sideways.

Selected programs, application facts and official sources
Program factsNational Flight Academy 6-Day DeploymentRemoveMayo Clinic SPARK Research Mentorship ProgramRemove
Application deadlineUnconfirmed — check official siteDecember 4, 2026 (2027 cycle)
CostUnconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
Financial aidCatalog terms: Current AMBITION26 tuition support code: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Advertised as 20% tuition support. Eligibility, expiration, stacking rules, and session coverage are not stated; verify before payment.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
Expenses and aid conditionsCatalog terms: Current AMBITION26 tuition support code: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Advertised as 20% tuition support. Eligibility, expiration, stacking rules, and session coverage are not stated; verify before payment.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
Stipend or payUnconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
EligibilityGrades 6–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official siteGrades 11–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site
Additional eligibilityAges 10–17; Requirement: Be entering U.S. grade 6-12 or the international equivalent for the session's school year; Requirement: Be age 10-17 and not age 18 at attendance; Requirement: Have a parent or legal guardian complete registration and required health forms; Requirement: Be able to participate safely in a structured, technology-free residential group environment; Requirement: Disclose medical, dietary, disability, and medication needs through the registration process; Exclusion: Students who have graduated high school are ineligible; Exclusion: Students age 18 at attendance are ineligible; Exclusion: Students cannot register themselves; Exclusion: Current marketing copy says ages 11-17 in one location, while the 2026 handbook and FAQ say 10-17; verify the next session's age floorResidency: School in Duval County or St. Johns County, Florida, for the upcoming academic year at application opening; Requirement: Minimum 3.5 unweighted GPA; Requirement: Attend mandatory orientation and training during the first two weeks of June; Requirement: Summer research commitment of 40 hours per week and school-year project work
Session dates or durationCatalog terms: 1 week; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteStarts June 3, 2027 (2027 cycle)
FormatIn personIn person
Housing and supervisionResidential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
LocationPensacola, FloridaJacksonville, Florida
Selection and applicationSelection: The program is session- and capacity-based rather than presented as a judged competition. Current capacity, applicant volume, wait-list rules, and acceptance rate are not published.Application materials: Use the science-teacher recommendation request; do not submit a separate recommendation letter
Official sourcesSource 1 · checked 2026-08-21Source 2 · checked 2026-08-21Source 3 · checked 2026-08-21Source 4 · checked 2026-08-21Source 5 · checked 2026-08-20Source 1 · checked 2026-10-10Source 2 · checked 2026-10-10Source 3 · checked 2026-08-21

Catalog programs to compare

  • University of Miami Frost School of Music

    Frost Summer Experience

    Multi-program Frost School music camp portfolio for elementary through high-school musicians; Summer 2026 is closed and 2027 courses, dates, prices, and deadlines are unannounced.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $1,250–$1,850; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 1–2 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Coral Gables, Florida
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 2–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Music Day Camp used entering-grade 2-5 and 6-8 groupings and required age-appropriate playing and music-reading experience

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Applications and auditions were program-specific; scholarship review considered audition quality and instrumentation need. The portfolio publishes no overall acceptance rate, capacity, or shared rubric.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): FSE scholarship assistance: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited by funds and selected from priority-deadline applications based on audition quality and instrumentation needs; not guaranteed.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): 2026 application fee: $50. Not included in program tuition and nonrefundable under the refund policy.; 2026 optional July housing and meals: $1,000–$1,900. One week USD 1,000; two weeks USD 1,900. Included double occupancy, linen package, breakfast, lunch, and dinner.; 2026 optional Music Day Camp aftercare: $125. Optional for the two-week day camp.; 2026 optional private lesson: $100. One-hour artist-faculty lesson option.; FSE scholarship assistance: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited by funds and selected from priority-deadline applications based on audition quality and instrumentation needs; not guaranteed.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Meet the grade, instrument or voice, experience, and audition requirements of the specific camp; Requirement: Music Day Camp used entering-grade 2-5 and 6-8 groupings and required age-appropriate playing and music-reading experience; Requirement: High-school popular music and jazz vocal programs required grades 9-12 and audio/video samples; Requirement: Music production required a portfolio and suitable prior music/technology experience; Requirement: Bring required personal instruments, music, accessories, and program-specific technology unless Frost confirms an accommodation; Exclusion: No single grade range, audition, instrument, or experience rule applies to the whole portfolio; Exclusion: Housing was available only for nonlocal July participants and was limited; Music Day Camp was a day program; Exclusion: A scholarship application did not guarantee funding or admission

    Selection and application: Selection: Applications and auditions were program-specific; scholarship review considered audition quality and instrumentation need. The portfolio publishes no overall acceptance rate, capacity, or shared rubric. Application materials: Audio or video audition/portfolio matching the selected strand

    Last source check . Official source

  • Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science

    Mayo Clinic SPARK Research Mentorship Program

    Mayo Clinic SPARK provides mentored laboratory research for qualifying juniors and seniors in Duval or St. Johns County, Florida. Applications for 2027 run October 15–December 4, 2026; mandatory orientation is June 3, 2027.

    Application deadline
    December 4, 2026 (2027 cycle)
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Starts June 3, 2027 (2027 cycle)
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 11–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    School in Duval County or St. Johns County, Florida, for the upcoming academic year at application opening; Summer research commitment of 40 hours per week and school-year project work

    Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Residency: School in Duval County or St. Johns County, Florida, for the upcoming academic year at application opening; Requirement: Minimum 3.5 unweighted GPA; Requirement: Attend mandatory orientation and training during the first two weeks of June; Requirement: Summer research commitment of 40 hours per week and school-year project work

    Selection and application: Application materials: Use the science-teacher recommendation request; do not submit a separate recommendation letter

    Last source check . Official source

  • National Flight Academy

    National Flight Academy 6-Day Deployment

    Six-day residential aviation-STEM simulation at NAS Pensacola for students entering grades 6-12 and ages 10-17; fall dates and tuition are coming soon.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 1 week; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Pensacola, Florida
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 6–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Ages 10–17; Be age 10-17 and not age 18 at attendance; Be able to participate safely in a structured, technology-free residential group environment

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: The program is session- and capacity-based rather than presented as a judged competition. Current capacity, applicant volume, wait-list rules, and acceptance rate are not published.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Catalog terms: Current AMBITION26 tuition support code: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Advertised as 20% tuition support. Eligibility, expiration, stacking rules, and session coverage are not stated; verify before payment.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Catalog terms: Current AMBITION26 tuition support code: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Advertised as 20% tuition support. Eligibility, expiration, stacking rules, and session coverage are not stated; verify before payment.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Ages 10–17; Requirement: Be entering U.S. grade 6-12 or the international equivalent for the session's school year; Requirement: Be age 10-17 and not age 18 at attendance; Requirement: Have a parent or legal guardian complete registration and required health forms; Requirement: Be able to participate safely in a structured, technology-free residential group environment; Requirement: Disclose medical, dietary, disability, and medication needs through the registration process; Exclusion: Students who have graduated high school are ineligible; Exclusion: Students age 18 at attendance are ineligible; Exclusion: Students cannot register themselves; Exclusion: Current marketing copy says ages 11-17 in one location, while the 2026 handbook and FAQ say 10-17; verify the next session's age floor

    Selection and application: Selection: The program is session- and capacity-based rather than presented as a judged competition. Current capacity, applicant volume, wait-list rules, and acceptance rate are not published.

    Last source check . Official source

  • Society of American Military Engineers

    SAME STEM/Engineering & Construction Camps

    One-week residential engineering camps for U.S. high-school students age 15+, with hands-on challenges, military-service settings and possible SAME Post sponsorship.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 1 week; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Honolulu, Vicksburg, Jacksonville, Colorado Springs, Camp Lejeune, Port Hueneme, Hawaii, Mississippi, Florida, Colorado, North Carolina, California
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Minimum age 15; United States citizenship required; Be enrolled in high school and at least 15 years old on arrival

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Each camp generally serves 40-80 students. SAME Posts review applicants and nominate or sponsor candidates, but SAME publishes no overall applicant count or acceptance rate.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Local SAME Post sponsorship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Posts may pay half or more, but award amounts and availability vary and are not guaranteed.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Reservation payment after selection: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Selected campers paid half the applicable registration fee to hold a place.; Local SAME Post sponsorship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Posts may pay half or more, but award amounts and availability vary and are not guaranteed.; Travel to the camp region: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Participant responsibility; pickup from the camp's designated closest airport was available under the published travel process.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Minimum age 15; Citizenship: United States citizenship required; Requirement: Be enrolled in high school and at least 15 years old on arrival; Requirement: Have completed freshman year for most camps; have completed sophomore year for the Army camp; Requirement: Plan to pursue engineering, architecture or a related STEM degree or career; Requirement: Demonstrate leadership, teamwork, good character and physical ability to participate; Requirement: Provide proof of medical insurance and required health information; Requirement: Confirm the selected camp's GPA rule; official pages variously describe 3.2 as a minimum or highly recommended; Exclusion: The 2026 application and camps are closed; Exclusion: Non-U.S. citizens are not eligible under the published criteria; Exclusion: The Army camp does not accept students who have not completed sophomore year; Exclusion: A student may attend only one SAME camp; Exclusion: Camp placement, top-choice placement and SAME Post sponsorship are not guaranteed; Exclusion: Full-week attendance is required

    Selection and application: Selection: Each camp generally serves 40-80 students. SAME Posts review applicants and nominate or sponsor candidates, but SAME publishes no overall applicant count or acceptance rate.

    Last source check . Official source

  • University of Miami

    UMiami Summer Scholars Program

    The University of Miami’s Summer Scholars programme is a three-week, six-credit experience for current high-school sophomores and juniors with at least a 3.0 GPA.

    Application deadline
    December 31, 2026 (2027 cycle)
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Starts June 28, 2027; Ends July 15, 2027 (2027 cycle)
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Coral Gables, Florida
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–11 when applying; summer rising grade is one higher

    Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Current high-school sophomores and juniors with at least a 3.0 GPA. English-proficiency, passport and financial-document requirements depend on nationality and route. The separate UM Academies programme has different grade and credit rules.

    Selection and application: Application materials: Submit two 300–600-word essays, academic records, counselor or school-profile information, a teacher recommendation and parent permission. English, passport and financial documents apply where required. Portal details follow the initial application.

    Last source check . Official source

Summer 2027 hub · Selective vs. pay-to-play guide · Application guide

Recorded application dates · check the cycle
How to check costs, eligibility and dates

Check local residence restrictions and whether the location is a commuter site, a residential campus or one part of a hybrid program. Budget for travel and housing separately.

Missing facts say Unconfirmed — check official site. A past session does not establish 2027 availability. Format and location can change between cycles.

Frequently asked questions

Are these programs confirmed for summer 2027?

These are existing catalog programs to research for 2027. Inclusion does not confirm a 2027 session or open applications. The cycle label matters: a 2027-cycle application deadline can fall in 2026. Dates explicitly labeled as the 2026 cycle are historical; missing next-cycle details remain unconfirmed.

How should I compare program costs and formats?

Compare tuition, application fees, housing, meals and travel, then check whether attendance is online, on campus or hybrid. A free tuition offer may leave other expenses. Unknown fields say Unconfirmed — check official site.

Can a program pay to appear first?

No paid placements. Listings are ranked by fit, never by payment. Here, fit means matching the filters you choose. Matching listings default to name order; you can sort by recorded deadline or latest source check. Use the methodology page to understand catalog standards.

How do I save a program?

Open its catalog listing and sign in to save it to your plan. You can browse these pages and official program links without signing in.