| Application deadline | Unconfirmed — check official site | Unconfirmed — check official site | Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Cost | Last year's cycle (2026): $4,615–$7,100; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site | $6,450–$14,950 (2027 cycle) | Last year's cycle (2026): $1,500; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Financial aid | Unconfirmed — check official site | Need-based tuition discount: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. 10–80% off online tuition or 10–50% off San Francisco tuition; no full-ride scholarships; parents' income statements for the last 12 months are required. (2027 cycle) | Last year's cycle (2026): Need-based scholarships (first come, first served): Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Expenses and aid conditions | Last year's cycle (2026): Application fee: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. The current FAQ confirms the fee is nonrefundable but does not state its amount.; Tuition deposit: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. The current FAQ confirms a deposit and historical refund rules but not the amount.; Required international health insurance: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Required for international scholars; current price is not stated.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site | Non-refundable deposit (counts toward tuition): $700. Due within 14 days of acceptance; the remaining tuition is charged 14 days after the deposit.; Need-based tuition discount: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. 10–80% off online tuition or 10–50% off San Francisco tuition; no full-ride scholarships; parents' income statements for the last 12 months are required. (2027 cycle) | Last year's cycle (2026): Need-based scholarships (first come, first served): Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Stipend or pay | Unconfirmed — check official site | Unconfirmed — check official site | Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Eligibility | Grades 6–9 (provider uses rising grades) | Unconfirmed — check official site | Grade 11; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Additional eligibility | Requirement: Open to rising grades 6–9; Requirement: International Scholars must score 4.0 or higher on Vericant's Spoken English Evaluation (SEE) before registering, unless English is their native language and they attend school full time in the United States | Ages 14–17; Requirement: Must currently be in high school; not open to college students or other adults | Requirement: Open to grade 11; Requirement: Finishing 11th grade by July 1 of the program summer; Requirement: Able to live on campus for the full two-week program |
|---|
| Session dates or duration | Starts July 12, 2027; Ends July 30, 2027; 3 weeks (2027 cycle) | Catalog terms: 4 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site | Last year's cycle (2026): Starts July 13, 2026; Ends July 24, 2026; 2 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Format | In person | In person / Online | In person |
|---|
| Housing and supervision | Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site | Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site | Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Location | Lawrenceville, NJ | Berkeley, CA | Flint, MI |
|---|
| Selection and application | Selection: Registration is rolling and capacity-limited. The program may use a waitlist and class-specific waitlists, but it does not publish seats, applicant volume, acceptance rates, or course capacity. Application materials: Vericant Spoken English Evaluation video interview (international Scholars) | Selection: Leangap reviews applicants for fit using motivation, initiative, collaboration, problem solving, skills, and impact. Each 2026 format was limited to 40 seats, but no applicant count or acceptance rate is published. Application materials: Parents' income statements for the last 12 months (financial aid applicants) | Selection: Kettering does not publish the cohort size, applicant total, selection method or acceptance rate on the current LITES page. |
|---|
| Official sources | Source 1 · checked 2026-10-24Source 2 · checked 2026-10-24Source 3 · checked 2026-10-24Source 4 · checked 2026-08-21 | Source 1 · checked 2026-10-24Source 2 · checked 2026-10-24Source 3 · checked 2026-10-24Source 4 · checked 2026-10-24Source 5 · checked 2026-08-21Source 6 · checked 2026-08-20 | Source 1 · checked 2026-10-24Source 2 · checked 2026-10-24 |
|---|