| Application deadline | Unconfirmed — check official site | Unconfirmed — check official site | Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Cost | Last year's cycle (2026): $6,600; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site | Unconfirmed — check official site | Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Financial aid | Last year's cycle (2026): Need-based financial aid: Up to $6,600. Aid was available up to the full program fee; admission was decided before financial-aid consideration.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site | Unconfirmed — check official site | Catalog terms: Current AMBITION26 tuition support code: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Advertised as 20% tuition support. Eligibility, expiration, stacking rules, and session coverage are not stated; verify before payment.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Expenses and aid conditions | Last year's cycle (2026): Need-based financial aid: Up to $6,600. Aid was available up to the full program fee; admission was decided before financial-aid consideration.; Application fee: $0. Applying to MathPath is free.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site | Last year's cycle (2026): 2026 campus housing for out-of-state students: $0. The program paid housing for out-of-state students; the application required participants to live on campus. Terms for Utah residents were not published.; 2026 meal plan for out-of-state students: $0. The program paid the meal plan for out-of-state students; terms for Utah residents were not published.; Travel support for participants outside Salt Lake City: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Support availability is official, but award amount, eligible expenses and reimbursement rules were not published.; Approved national-conference participation: $0. All conference expenses could be covered for participants approved for the optional opportunity.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site | Catalog terms: Current AMBITION26 tuition support code: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Advertised as 20% tuition support. Eligibility, expiration, stacking rules, and session coverage are not stated; verify before payment.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Stipend or pay | Unconfirmed — check official site | Last year's cycle (2026): 2026 participant compensation: Unconfirmed — check official site; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site | Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Eligibility | Unconfirmed — check official site | Grades 11–12 when applying; check the provider's rules for graduating seniors | Grades 6–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Additional eligibility | Ages 11–14; Requirement: Turn 11 before the program starts; Requirement: Turn 15 only after the program ends; Requirement: Complete the Qualifying Test independently; Requirement: Demonstrate mathematical ability, interest, and persistence; Exclusion: Students outside the published age window | Requirement: High-school applicants must complete junior year before the program begins, or college applicants must be current freshmen or sophomores; Requirement: Be in good academic standing; Requirement: Demonstrate interest in health sciences and biomedical cancer research; Requirement: Commit to the full ten-week program for approximately 40 hours every week; Requirement: Live on the University of Utah campus and follow residential and laboratory policies; Requirement: Complete required laboratory and online training, weekly meetings and events, surveys, and the closing symposium; Exclusion: High-school students who have not completed junior year before the program starts; Exclusion: College students beyond the first or second undergraduate year under the published 2026 rules; Exclusion: Applicants unable to attend the entire program or meet the full-time commitment; Exclusion: Assuming citizenship or permanent residence is mandatory merely because the application collects that information | Ages 10–17; Requirement: Be entering U.S. grade 6-12 or the international equivalent for the session's school year; Requirement: Be age 10-17 and not age 18 at attendance; Requirement: Have a parent or legal guardian complete registration and required health forms; Requirement: Be able to participate safely in a structured, technology-free residential group environment; Requirement: Disclose medical, dietary, disability, and medication needs through the registration process; Exclusion: Students who have graduated high school are ineligible; Exclusion: Students age 18 at attendance are ineligible; Exclusion: Students cannot register themselves; Exclusion: Current marketing copy says ages 11-17 in one location, while the 2026 handbook and FAQ say 10-17; verify the next session's age floor |
|---|
| Session dates or duration | Last year's cycle (2026): Starts June 28, 2026; Ends July 26, 2026; 4 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site | Catalog terms: 10 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site | Catalog terms: 1 week; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Format | In person | In person | In person |
|---|
| Housing and supervision | Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site | Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site | Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Location | Portland, Oregon | Salt Lake City, Utah, University of Utah campus, Huntsman Cancer Institute | Pensacola, Florida |
|---|
| Selection and application | Selection: Merit-based selection centered on the Qualifying Test and application context | Selection: Huntsman uses an application, transcript, personal statement and reference and may place applicants on a waitlist. Current cohort size, applicant count, acceptance rate and selection rubric are not published. Application materials: One-page single-spaced personal statement addressing career goals, personal background, relevant skills and interest in STEM | Selection: The program is session- and capacity-based rather than presented as a judged competition. Current capacity, applicant volume, wait-list rules, and acceptance rate are not published. |
|---|
| Official sources | Source 1 · checked 2026-08-20Source 2 · checked 2026-08-20Source 3 · checked 2026-08-20Source 4 · checked 2026-08-20 | Source 1 · checked 2026-08-22Source 2 · checked 2026-08-22 | Source 1 · checked 2026-08-21Source 2 · checked 2026-08-21Source 3 · checked 2026-08-21Source 4 · checked 2026-08-21Source 5 · checked 2026-08-20 |
|---|