Summer 2027 For high school students

Summer 2027 programs in Texas for high school students

Explore summer leads with a source-supported Texas location. Location identifies where a program meets; it does not establish who is eligible to attend.

Planning for 2027. Check the year on dates and prices, then confirm the current application window on the official site.

No paid placements. Listings are ranked by fit, never by payment. Methodology.

Showing 1 to 6 of 6 matching programs. Ordered by name.

Share or print this list

Compare 2 of 3 programs

Clear comparison

Catalog facts retain their cycle. Check the official sources before applying or paying. On a phone, scroll the table sideways.

Selected programs, application facts and official sources
Program factsUT Dallas CS High School Summer Research ProgramRemoveHonors Summer Math Camp (HSMC)Remove
Application deadlineUnconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
CostLast year's cycle (2026): $900–$2,000; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site$6,600 (2027 cycle)
Financial aidLast year's cycle (2026): Low-income family discount: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. 50% for documented qualifying families on workshops/AI under current guidance; lab discount amount may differ.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteNeed-based Mathworks scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Request through financial-needs application section; amount and full coverage are not guaranteed. (2027 cycle)
Expenses and aid conditionsLast year's cycle (2026): Low-income family discount: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. 50% for documented qualifying families on workshops/AI under current guidance; lab discount amount may differ.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteNeed-based Mathworks scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Request through financial-needs application section; amount and full coverage are not guaranteed. (2027 cycle)
Stipend or payUnconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
EligibilityUp to grade 12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
Additional eligibilityRequirement: Be an advanced, highly motivated high-school student; Requirement: Have relevant coding, mathematics or research background for the selected option; Requirement: Be ready to work independently with limited guidance; Requirement: Be at least 15 by the programme start for any in-person option; Requirement: For Deep-dive AI, have Python familiarity and high-school mathematics; Exclusion: Younger high-school students are limited to virtual workshops; Exclusion: Students may combine one lab and one workshop or two workshops, but not two labs; Exclusion: UT Dallas does not provide housing for minors; Exclusion: Students should not directly email faculty or mentors during application; Exclusion: The option called a lab internship charges tuition and should not be presented as paid employmentRequirement: Be a high-school student.; Exclusion: No concurrent online courses or other programs during camp.
Session dates or durationLast year's cycle (2026): Starts June 8, 2026; Ends July 31, 2026; 8 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteCatalog terms: 6 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
FormatIn person / OnlineIn person
Housing and supervisionNon-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official siteResidential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site
LocationRichardson, Texas, Virtual workshopsSan Marcos, Texas
Selection and applicationSelection: Lab placements are described as extremely selective with decisions managed by individual labs. Workshop capacity and overall application/admission totals are not published.Selection: Rolling admissions until full; current capacity and selection rubric not stated.
Official sourcesSource 1 · checked 2026-08-22Source 2 · checked 2026-08-22Source 1 · checked 2026-10-11

Catalog programs to compare

  • Texas Tech

    Clark Scholars Program

    Spend seven weeks on a faculty-guided research project at Texas Tech in Lubbock. The 2027 Clark Scholars program runs June 20-August 5, with applications opening January 2.

    Application deadline
    February 15, 2027 (2027 cycle)
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Starts June 20, 2027; Ends August 5, 2027 (2027 cycle)
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Lubbock, Texas
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Unconfirmed — check official site

    The programme serves rising high-school seniors and recent graduates. The benefits page still states 2026 graduation classes, citizenship and age conditions; confirm their 2027 applicability rather than shifting the years automatically.

    Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: The programme serves rising high-school seniors and recent graduates. The benefits page still states 2026 graduation classes, citizenship and age conditions; confirm their 2027 applicability rather than shifting the years automatically.

    Selection and application: Application materials: Submit the listed essays, transcript and test records, three online recommendation questionnaires with at least two teachers, and the top-five activity list. Do not add an extra resume or unrequested supplements.

    Last source check . Official source

  • Texas State University Mathworks

    Honors Summer Math Camp (HSMC)

    Six-week residential Mathworks camp for high-school students at Texas State. The 2027 session runs June 20–July 31 and costs $6,600, with need-based scholarships; returning students undertake mentor-led research.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    $6,600 (2027 cycle)
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 6 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    San Marcos, Texas
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Rolling admissions until full; current capacity and selection rubric not stated.

    Financial aid: Need-based Mathworks scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Request through financial-needs application section; amount and full coverage are not guaranteed. (2027 cycle)
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Need-based Mathworks scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Request through financial-needs application section; amount and full coverage are not guaranteed. (2027 cycle)

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Be a high-school student.; Exclusion: No concurrent online courses or other programs during camp.

    Selection and application: Selection: Rolling admissions until full; current capacity and selection rubric not stated.

    Last source check . Official source

  • Houston Ballet Academy

    Houston Ballet Academy Five-Week Summer Intensive

    Audition-based five-week pre-professional ballet intensive in Houston for dancers age 12 and older, with optional housing.

    Application deadline
    October 15, 2026 (2027 cycle)
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 5 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Minimum age 12; Be at least 12 years old by the summer intensive start; Pointe work applies where appropriate to the dancer's age, training and placement

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Audition-based; acceptance rates and the number of available places are not published, and accepted spaces are claimed with a deposit on a first-come basis.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): In-person audition registration: $50. Applies to the live audition route.; Video audition through Acceptd: $75. Applies when the dancer chooses the video route.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Minimum age 12; Requirement: Be at least 12 years old by the summer intensive start; Requirement: Audition successfully for placement in Levels 5-8; Requirement: Be prepared for six days per week of pre-professional dance training; Requirement: Pointe work applies where appropriate to the dancer's age, training and placement; Exclusion: Dancers may audition only once per season

    Selection and application: Selection: Audition-based; acceptance rates and the number of available places are not published, and accepted spaces are claimed with a deposit on a first-come basis. Application materials: Online registration for one in-person audition or one video audition through Acceptd; Audition photographs or confirmation materials specified by the registration system

    Last source check . Official source

  • Texas State University Mathworks

    Junior Summer Math Camp - Residential (JSMCR)

    Two-week residential Mathworks camp at Texas State for students currently in grades 6-8. The 2027 session runs June 6-18 and costs $2,200, with need-based scholarships.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    $2,200 (2027 cycle)
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 2 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    San Marcos, Texas
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 6–8 when applying; summer rising grade is one higher

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Rolling admissions until full; current capacity and selection rubric not stated.

    Financial aid: Need-based Mathworks scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Request through financial-needs application section; amount and full coverage are not guaranteed. (2027 cycle)
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Need-based Mathworks scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Request through financial-needs application section; amount and full coverage are not guaranteed. (2027 cycle)

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Currently in grades 6, 7 or 8.; Exclusion: No concurrent online courses or other programs during camp.

    Selection and application: Selection: Rolling admissions until full; current capacity and selection rubric not stated.

    Last source check . Official source

  • The University of Texas at Austin College of Natural Sciences

    UT Austin Summer High School Research Academy (HSRA)

    UT Austin’s Summer High School Research Academy offers non-residential research in active natural-sciences laboratories, with NSC309 UT Extension credit and a closing research poster. The published 2027 dates are June 7–July 14, with holidays June 18 and July 5. Research groups generally meet fifteen to twenty-five hours weekly.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    $4,500 (2027 cycle)
    Session dates or duration
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Financial aid: Limited need-based scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. May include tuition and a stipend; no merit scholarships or automatic award. (2027 cycle)
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Limited need-based scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. May include tuition and a stipend; no merit scholarships or automatic award. (2027 cycle)

    Full eligibility requirements: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection and application: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Last source check . Official source

  • University of Texas at Dallas Computer Science K-12 Outreach

    UT Dallas CS High School Summer Research Program

    Eight-week advanced CS programme with selective in-person labs, $900-$1,000 hybrid research workshops and a $2,000 full-day AI track.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $900–$2,000; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Last year's cycle (2026): Starts June 8, 2026; Ends July 31, 2026; 8 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person / Online
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, Virtual workshops
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Up to grade 12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Lab placements are described as extremely selective with decisions managed by individual labs. Workshop capacity and overall application/admission totals are not published.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Low-income family discount: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. 50% for documented qualifying families on workshops/AI under current guidance; lab discount amount may differ.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Low-income family discount: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. 50% for documented qualifying families on workshops/AI under current guidance; lab discount amount may differ.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Be an advanced, highly motivated high-school student; Requirement: Have relevant coding, mathematics or research background for the selected option; Requirement: Be ready to work independently with limited guidance; Requirement: Be at least 15 by the programme start for any in-person option; Requirement: For Deep-dive AI, have Python familiarity and high-school mathematics; Exclusion: Younger high-school students are limited to virtual workshops; Exclusion: Students may combine one lab and one workshop or two workshops, but not two labs; Exclusion: UT Dallas does not provide housing for minors; Exclusion: Students should not directly email faculty or mentors during application; Exclusion: The option called a lab internship charges tuition and should not be presented as paid employment

    Selection and application: Selection: Lab placements are described as extremely selective with decisions managed by individual labs. Workshop capacity and overall application/admission totals are not published.

    Last source check . Official source

Summer 2027 hub · Selective vs. pay-to-play guide · Application guide

Recorded application dates · check the cycle
How to check costs, eligibility and dates

Check local residence restrictions and whether the location is a commuter site, a residential campus or one part of a hybrid program. Budget for travel and housing separately.

Missing facts say Unconfirmed — check official site. A past session does not establish 2027 availability. Format and location can change between cycles.

Frequently asked questions

Are these programs confirmed for summer 2027?

These are existing catalog programs to research for 2027. Inclusion does not confirm a 2027 session or open applications. The cycle label matters: a 2027-cycle application deadline can fall in 2026. Dates explicitly labeled as the 2026 cycle are historical; missing next-cycle details remain unconfirmed.

How should I compare program costs and formats?

Compare tuition, application fees, housing, meals and travel, then check whether attendance is online, on campus or hybrid. A free tuition offer may leave other expenses. Unknown fields say Unconfirmed — check official site.

Can a program pay to appear first?

No paid placements. Listings are ranked by fit, never by payment. Here, fit means matching the filters you choose. Matching listings default to name order; you can sort by recorded deadline or latest source check. Use the methodology page to understand catalog standards.

How do I save a program?

Open its catalog listing and sign in to save it to your plan. You can browse these pages and official program links without signing in.