Summer 2027 For high school students

Pre-college summer programs for 2027

College-hosted classes can help you try a subject or campus routine. Check whether the program offers credit and which organization actually teaches it.

Real program details, clearly separated from 2027 updates

Planning for 2027. Program pages may show details documented from an earlier cycle. Check the year on dates and prices, then confirm the current application window on the official site.

No paid placements. Listings are ranked by fit, never by payment. Methodology.

Showing 49 to 60 of 90 matching programs. Ordered by name.

Share or print this list

Compare 2 of 3 programs

Clear comparison

Catalog facts retain their cycle. Check the official sources before applying or paying. On a phone, scroll the table sideways.

Selected programs, application facts and official sources
Program factsVeritas AI ScholarsRemoveUT Knoxville HITES12Remove
Application deadlineUnconfirmed — check official siteFebruary 9, 2027 (2027 cycle)
CostCatalog terms: $2,490; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
Financial aidCatalog terms: Need-based AI Scholars aid: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Up to 100% aid; requesting aid in the application triggers consideration but does not guarantee an award.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
Expenses and aid conditionsCatalog terms: Need-based AI Scholars aid: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Up to 100% aid; requesting aid in the application triggers consideration but does not guarantee an award.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteCatalog terms: Processing fee (paid upon selection): $100; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Stipend or payUnconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
EligibilityGrades 9–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official siteGrade 12 (provider uses rising grades)
Additional eligibilityRequirement: Have taken high-school-level mathematics such as algebra or geometry; Requirement: Show interest in AI and capacity for a fast-paced online course; Requirement: Attend live lectures and small-group project sessions; Requirement: Have suitable computer and internet access; Exclusion: No prior coding or AI experience is required; Exclusion: Middle-school exceptions require coding background and organizer approval; Exclusion: AI Fellowship and Deep Dives have different prerequisites and pricesRequirement: Open to rising grade 12; Requirement: Must be a rising senior by summer 2027; Requirement: Must be enrolled in or have completed Algebra II or Integrated Math and Geometry; Requirement: Minimum official ACT math score of 25 (SAT math 590)
Session dates or durationCatalog terms: 2–10 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteStarts July 11, 2027; Ends July 16, 2027; 1 week (2027 cycle)
FormatOnlineIn person
Housing and supervisionNon-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official siteResidential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site
LocationLive Zoom instruction and Google ClassroomKnoxville, TN
Selection and applicationSelection: Veritas uses an application, but the first-party pages do not publish cohort size, acceptance criteria or acceptance rate. Small-group instruction targets roughly five students per mentor.Application materials: Two teacher recommendations (math and science); Optional STEM teacher recommendation; Video essay
Official sourcesSource 1 · checked 2026-08-22Source 2 · checked 2026-08-22Source 3 · checked 2026-08-22Source 4 · checked 2026-08-20Source 1 · checked 2026-10-24

Catalog programs to compare

  • Program snapshot
    • STEM
    • Pre-college

    Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

    Operation Catapult

    Rose-Hulman’s Operation Catapult is an 11-day STEM camp for students completing grades 10–11. The 2027 fee is $2,750; applications open December 1, 2026 and are due April 19, 2027.

    Application deadline
    April 19, 2027 (2027 cycle)
    Cost
    $2,750 (2027 cycle)
    Session dates or duration
    Starts June 7, 2027; Ends July 22, 2027 (2027 cycle)
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Terre Haute, IN
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–11; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    One year of chemistry or physics

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Earlier 2026 instructions described selective application followed by first-come session placement after approval. Confirm the current 2027 review and placement process; no acceptance rate is published.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Application fee: $0; Deposit to reserve a spot: $100. Due once the application is approved; Suggested spending money: $100–$150 (2027 cycle)

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Open to grades 10–11; Requirement: Open in the summer after sophomore or junior year (students finishing grade 10 or 11); Requirement: One year of chemistry or physics

    Selection and application: Selection: Earlier 2026 instructions described selective application followed by first-come session placement after approval. Confirm the current 2027 review and placement process; no acceptance rate is published. Application materials: Recommendation from a counselor or teacher

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot
    • Pre-college

    University of Pennsylvania College of Liberal and Professional Studies

    Penn Arts and Sciences High School Summer Programs

    Umbrella of Penn SAS two-, three- and six-week residential or online programs for current grade 9-11 students, with credit and noncredit pathways.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $2,950–$23,604; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Last year's cycle (2026): Starts May 26, 2026; Ends August 8, 2026; 2–6 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person / Online
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 9–11 when applying; summer rising grade is one higher

    Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Application-based and academically selective; cohort size and acceptance rate vary by program and were not stated on the overview.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Scholarship for School District of Philadelphia public or charter high school students (Summer Academies and Online Seminars): Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Non-refundable application fee: $100; Non-refundable enrollment deposit (part of the total program fee): $1,500; Scholarship for School District of Philadelphia public or charter high school students (Summer Academies and Online Seminars): Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Open to students currently in grades 9–11 when applying; Requirement: Successful applicants should have a minimum 3.5 high school GPA; Requirement: Pre-College programs are for current 10th-11th graders; Summer Academies and Online Seminars for current 9th-11th graders

    Selection and application: Selection: Application-based and academically selective; cohort size and acceptance rate vary by program and were not stated on the overview. Application materials: Application essays (each up to 400 words), plus an extra essay for non-native English speakers; One letter of recommendation on the recommender's official letterhead

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot
    • Pre-college

    Pratt Institute

    Pratt Summer PreCollege Intensive

    Pratt’s summer art and design intensive plans to open applications in November 2026. Published 2027 milestones include February 1 scholarships, April 1 international applications, April 25 deposits and May 31 full payment. A $65 application fee and $600 deposit apply; full tuition, session dates and the domestic deadline are unconfirmed.

    Application deadline
    April 1, 2027 (2027 cycle)
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Starts July 6, 2027; Ends July 31, 2027; 4 weeks (2027 cycle)
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 9–12 when applying; check the provider's rules for graduating seniors

    Ages 15–18; US citizen; US permanent resident; International student with an F-1 visa

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Capacity-limited application review emphasizing maturity, enthusiasm, and willingness to learn; no acceptance rate is published.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Catalog terms: Pratt PreCollege full-ride scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited number; awarded on financial need, creative promise and potential; typically to households earning under $60,000.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Catalog terms: Non-refundable application fee: $65; Non-refundable program deposit: $600. Paid after acceptance; secures the student's place and class choices.; Course supplies: $300–$500. Depends on the courses selected.; Pratt PreCollege full-ride scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited number; awarded on financial need, creative promise and potential; typically to households earning under $60,000.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Ages 15–18; Citizenship: US citizen; Citizenship: US permanent resident; Citizenship: International student with an F-1 visa; Requirement: Open to students currently in grades 9–12 when applying; Requirement: Must turn 16 on or before December 31, 2027

    Selection and application: Selection: Capacity-limited application review emphasizing maturity, enthusiasm, and willingness to learn; no acceptance rate is published. Application materials: Personal statement (250 words or less); Scholarship applicants: two samples of creative work, one recommendation and a letter of hardship

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot
    • Research
    • Pre-college

    Qualia Global Scholars

    Qualia Global Scholars Summer Program

    Selective four-week online interdisciplinary research program for grades 6-12, organized by Stanford students with small-group mentorship and a culminating paper and presentation.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 4 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    Online
    Location
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 6–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: The organizer calls admission competitive but publishes no applicant count, cohort size, or acceptance rate.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Open to grades 6–12

    Selection and application: Selection: The organizer calls admission competitive but publishes no applicant count, cohort size, or acceptance rate.

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot
    • Pre-college

    Rhodes College

    Rhodes Summer Academy

    Two-week residential, credit-bearing precollege academy for rising grades 10-12; Summer 2026 is complete and no coherent 2027 cycle is published.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $3,200; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Starts June 12, 2027; Ends June 25, 2027; 2 weeks (2027 cycle)
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–12 (provider uses rising grades)

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Rolling application review with course and residential capacity limits; no current acceptance rate, rubric, or 2027 capacity is published.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Limited need-based financial aid: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. For families with income (AGI) under $80,000; decided by the program director.; $200 tuition reductions (early application, Legacy Scholarship, siblings, returning students): $200; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Deposit to secure a place after admission: $300. Non-refundable.; Limited need-based financial aid: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. For families with income (AGI) under $80,000; decided by the program director.; $200 tuition reductions (early application, Legacy Scholarship, siblings, returning students): $200; Optional bedding fee: $50. Instead of bringing XL twin linens.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Open to rising grades 10–12; Requirement: Live in the College dormitories for the whole program (exceptions only for approved special needs)

    Selection and application: Selection: Rolling application review with course and residential capacity limits; no current acceptance rate, rubric, or 2027 capacity is published.

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot
    • Pre-college

    Rhode Island School of Design

    RISD Pre-College (On Campus)

    RISD’s on-campus Pre-College program offers rising high-school juniors and seniors five weeks of studio classes, critiques and projects in Providence.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Starts June 28, 2027; Ends July 30, 2027; 5 weeks (2027 cycle)
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Providence, RI
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 11–12 (provider uses rising grades)

    Ages 16–18; Non-US citizens and permanent residents need an appropriate visa (typically B-2 or ESTA)

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Previously published application rules described submission-order review and first-come major availability, and said applicants showing the ability and desire to contribute and benefit are accepted. Confirm the applicable Summer 2027 process and major availability; application totals, acceptance rates and waitlist movement are not published.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): RISD Pre-College need-based scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited number; U.S. citizens or permanent residents with significant financial need.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Application fee (non-refundable): $60. Waived for scholarship applicants.; Non-refundable program deposit: $1,100; Single room supplement: $200. Only if a single room is requested and assigned.; Short-term health insurance: $259. For students without accepted US domestic insurance.; Art supplies (estimate): $800–$1,000; Personal laptop: $300–$500; RISD Pre-College need-based scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited number; U.S. citizens or permanent residents with significant financial need.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Ages 16–18; Requirement: Open to rising grades 11–12; Requirement: Finished 10th or 11th year of high school (or equivalent); Requirement: Born between July 31, 2008 and June 27, 2011; rising juniors who will be 16 by October 1, 2027 may still apply; Requirement: Non-native English speakers need a minimum TOEFL 93 (or 5.0), Duolingo 115 or IELTS 6.5; Requirement: Non-US citizens and permanent residents need an appropriate visa (typically B-2 or ESTA)

    Selection and application: Selection: Previously published application rules described submission-order review and first-come major availability, and said applicants showing the ability and desire to contribute and benefit are accepted. Confirm the applicable Summer 2027 process and major availability; application totals, acceptance rates and waitlist movement are not published. Application materials: Scholarship applicants also submit a letter of recommendation, family tax documents and an unofficial transcript

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot
    • STEM
    • Pre-college

    Iowa State University Program for Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE)

    RISE with WiSE

    RISE with WiSE is a residential STEM experience at Iowa State for rising juniors and seniors; two July2027 sessions are tentative, and published fee thresholds need confirmation.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Catalog terms: $450–$500; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Starts July 11, 2027; Ends July 22, 2027; 1 week (2027 cycle)
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Ames, IA
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 11–12 (provider uses rising grades)

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Financial aid: Catalog terms: Financial assistance (requested within the registration form): Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Catalog terms: Financial assistance (requested within the registration form): Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Open to rising grades 11–12

    Selection and application: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot
    • STEM
    • Pre-college

    RIT K-12 University Center

    RIT Youth and Pre-College Programs

    Umbrella for separate RIT campus youth programs, clubs, break camps, and summer camps serving grades 2-12; 2026 offerings and fees varied by activity.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $250–$450; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 1 week; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 3–12 (provider uses rising grades)

    Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Most paid camps use registration and capacity rather than a single competitive admissions process. Scholarship and partner-funded programs have separate eligibility and limited funds; the umbrella applicant count, seats, fill rates, scholarship rates, and selection criteria are not published.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Camp Tiger camper scholarships for families in financial need: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited; awarded on a rolling basis until funding is exhausted; requires a teacher/counselor recommendation.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Non-refundable administrative fee (included in the Camp Tiger session fee): $75; Camp Tiger camper scholarships for families in financial need: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited; awarded on a rolling basis until funding is exhausted; requires a teacher/counselor recommendation.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Open to rising grades 3–12

    Selection and application: Selection: Most paid camps use registration and capacity rather than a single competitive admissions process. Scholarship and partner-funded programs have separate eligibility and limited funds; the umbrella applicant count, seats, fill rates, scholarship rates, and selection criteria are not published. Application materials: One teacher or counselor recommendation for Camp Tiger scholarship consideration

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot
    • Pre-college

    University of Alaska Fairbanks

    Rural Alaska Honors Institute (RAHI)

    Free residential college programme at UAF for Alaska Native or rural Alaskan juniors and seniors; 2027 applications run January 1-March 1.

    Application deadline
    March 1, 2027 (2027 cycle)
    Cost
    Catalog terms: Free attendance; check separate expenses; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Starts June 1, 2027; Ends July 16, 2027; 6 weeks (2027 cycle)
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Fairbanks, AK
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 11–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Open to grades 11–12; Requirement: Alaska Native or from a rural Alaskan community; Requirement: 3.0 or higher cumulative GPA (a lower GPA does not disqualify an applicant who shows readiness for college-level coursework in the essays); Requirement: Able to read at or above grade level; Requirement: Committed to earning a college degree

    Selection and application: Application materials: Two 300-word essays; At least two references on the official RAHI recommendation form (one from school; one from school or community)

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot
    • Pre-college

    Rutgers University Pre-College Summer Programs

    Rutgers Pre-Law and Mock Trial Summer Academy

    One-week non-credit residential mock-trial academy for students completing grades 10-11, age 16-18 with 3.0+ GPA; both 2026 weeks filled and 2027 is not open.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $2,899; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 1–2 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    New Brunswick, NJ
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–11 when applying; summer rising grade is one higher

    Ages 16–18

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Rolling review required a 3.0 GPA and complete application. Both weeks reached capacity; qualified later applicants were waitlisted in order. Applicant count, capacity and acceptance rate are not published.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Non-refundable enrollment deposit: $500. Paid after acceptance to confirm attendance; the remaining balance is due by the final payment date.; Overnight between two consecutive academy weeks: $55. Only for students attending two consecutive weeks.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Ages 16–18; Requirement: Open to students currently in grades 10–11 when applying; Requirement: Minimum 3.0 grade point average; Requirement: English language proficiency

    Selection and application: Selection: Rolling review required a 3.0 GPA and complete application. Both weeks reached capacity; qualified later applicants were waitlisted in order. Applicant count, capacity and acceptance rate are not published. Application materials: Personal essay (maximum two paragraphs); One letter of recommendation submitted by the recommender

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot
    • Pre-college

    Rutgers University-New Brunswick Office of Summer and Winter Sessions

    Rutgers-New Brunswick Pre-College Summer Scholars

    Rutgers Summer Scholars’ 2026 applications are closed. That cycle required ages 16–18, a 3.0 unweighted GPA and U.S. citizenship or permanent residency; 2027 terms are unannounced.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $482–$1,338; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person / Online / Hybrid
    Location
    New Brunswick, NJ
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 9–11 when applying; summer rising grade is one higher

    Ages 16–18; US citizen; US permanent resident; Must be 16 by the start date of the chosen course

    Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Complete applications were reviewed first-come, first-served; applicants had to meet academic and status requirements, and course enrollment remained subject to seat availability.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Joyce VanTassel-Baska Endowed Scholarship (2026): Up to $2,680. Merit and financial need-based; required at least a 3.5 unweighted GPA and Free or Reduced Lunch eligibility or qualifying household income in 2026.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): One-time student fee (Summer 2026): $162; Joyce VanTassel-Baska Endowed Scholarship (2026): Up to $2,680. Merit and financial need-based; required at least a 3.5 unweighted GPA and Free or Reduced Lunch eligibility or qualifying household income in 2026.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Ages 16–18; Citizenship: US citizen; Citizenship: US permanent resident; Requirement: Open to students currently in grades 9–11 when applying; Requirement: Must be 16 by the start date of the chosen course; Requirement: Minimum 3.0 unweighted grade point average; Requirement: Graduating high school seniors and incoming Rutgers first-years are not eligible; Requirement: Some courses require additional technology or prerequisite coursework

    Selection and application: Selection: Complete applications were reviewed first-come, first-served; applicants had to meet academic and status requirements, and course enrollment remained subject to seat availability. Application materials: One letter of recommendation

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot
    • Pre-college

    Spelman College

    Spelman College Pre-College Summer Programs

    Spelman offers residential College Prep Institute sessions for current 9th/10th graders and four-week Early College modules for eligible juniors. 2027 CPI fees are $3,150 per session; ECP modules cost $4,400-$4,500, subject to change.

    Application deadline
    March 29, 2027 (2027 cycle)
    Cost
    $3,150–$4,500 (2027 cycle)
    Session dates or duration
    Starts June 5, 2027; Ends July 17, 2027; 2–4 weeks (2027 cycle)
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 9–11 when applying; summer rising grade is one higher

    Parent or guardian permission to participate

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Open to students currently in grades 9–11 when applying; Requirement: Open to women students; Spelman does not admit male students; Requirement: College Prep Institute: current 9th and 10th graders; Requirement: Early College Program: current 11th graders with a cumulative 3.0 GPA and at least a 3.0 GPA in English and science courses; Requirement: Parent or guardian permission to participate

    Selection and application: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Last source check . Official source

Summer 2027 hub · Selective vs. pay-to-play guide · Application guide

Recorded application dates · check the cycle
How to check costs, eligibility and dates

Compare tuition with housing, meals and credit fees. Ask whether admission to the summer course is separate from undergraduate admission.

Missing facts say Unconfirmed — check official site. A past session does not establish 2027 availability. Format and location can change between cycles.

Frequently asked questions

Are these programs confirmed for summer 2027?

These are existing catalog programs to research for 2027. Inclusion does not confirm a 2027 session or open applications. The cycle label matters: a 2027-cycle application deadline can fall in 2026. Dates explicitly labeled as the 2026 cycle are historical; missing next-cycle details remain unconfirmed.

How should I compare program costs and formats?

Compare tuition, application fees, housing, meals and travel, then check whether attendance is online, on campus or hybrid. A free tuition offer may leave other expenses. Unknown fields say Unconfirmed — check official site.

Can a program pay to appear first?

No paid placements. Listings are ranked by fit, never by payment. Here, fit means matching the filters you choose. Matching listings default to name order; you can sort by recorded deadline or latest source check. Use the methodology page to understand catalog standards.

How do I save a program?

Open its catalog listing and sign in to save it to your plan. You can browse these pages and official program links without signing in.