| Application deadline | January 13, 2027 (2027 cycle) | November 11, 2026 (2027 cycle) | Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Cost | $4,180–$15,980 (2027 cycle) | Catalog terms: $2,495–$13,495; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site | Last year's cycle (2026): $4,615–$7,100; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Financial aid | Need-based SSP scholarship (partial): Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. For U.S. citizens, permanent residents or DACA recipients with excellent academic records; awards typically cover only part of the cost. (2027 cycle) | Catalog terms: Tuition financial awards: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Verified using the last year's income.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site | Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Expenses and aid conditions | Application fee (non-refundable): $75; Need-based SSP scholarship (partial): Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. For U.S. citizens, permanent residents or DACA recipients with excellent academic records; awards typically cover only part of the cost. (2027 cycle) | Catalog terms: International fee for in-person students not from the United States: $250. Helps cover international insurance.; Application fee (lower when submitted earlier): $50–$100. A fee waiver can be requested inside the application.; Non-refundable deposit (first half of the total program fee): Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. The remaining fee is refundable up to one month before the program starts.; Tuition financial awards: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Verified using the last year's income.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site | Last year's cycle (2026): Application fee: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. The current FAQ confirms the fee is nonrefundable but does not state its amount.; Tuition deposit: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. The current FAQ confirms a deposit and historical refund rules but not the amount.; Required international health insurance: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Required for international scholars; current price is not stated.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Stipend or pay | Unconfirmed — check official site | Unconfirmed — check official site | Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Eligibility | Unconfirmed — check official site | Grades 9–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site | Grades 6–9 (provider uses rising grades) |
|---|
| Additional eligibility | Minimum age 16; Requirement: Will graduate from high school and enter college in 2027, 2028 or 2029; Requirement: At least 16 years old by June 13, 2027 and not turning 19 before July 31, 2027; Requirement: No minimum GPA requirement | Ages 14–18; Requirement: Open to grades 9–12 | Requirement: Open to rising grades 6–9; Requirement: International Scholars must score 4.0 or higher on Vericant's Spoken English Evaluation (SEE) before registering, unless English is their native language and they attend school full time in the United States |
|---|
| Session dates or duration | Starts June 14, 2027; Ends August 6, 2027; 4–7 weeks (2027 cycle) | Catalog terms: 2–5 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site | Starts July 12, 2027; Ends July 30, 2027; 3 weeks (2027 cycle) |
|---|
| Format | In person / Online | In person / Online | In person |
|---|
| Housing and supervision | Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site | Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site | Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site |
|---|
| Location | Cambridge, MA | Ann Arbor, MI | Lawrenceville, NJ |
|---|
| Selection and application | Selection: Harvard evaluates essays, transcripts/current grades, counselor report, GPA, maturity, readiness, and program fit holistically; it publishes no minimum GPA and does not require standardized academic tests. Application totals, admit rate, option/course capacities, waitlist odds, and scholarship odds are not published. Application materials: Program application with essays | Selection: LaunchX reports an approximately 30% acceptance rate for Flagship programs only. It does not publish applicant counts, scoring methods, or acceptance rates for the other tracks. Application materials: Interview for selected applicants | Selection: Registration is rolling and capacity-limited. The program may use a waitlist and class-specific waitlists, but it does not publish seats, applicant volume, acceptance rates, or course capacity. Application materials: Vericant Spoken English Evaluation video interview (international Scholars) |
|---|
| Official sources | Source 1 · checked 2026-10-24Source 2 · checked 2026-10-24Source 3 · checked 2026-10-24Source 4 · checked 2026-10-24Source 5 · checked 2026-10-24Source 6 · checked 2026-10-09 | Source 1 · checked 2026-10-24Source 2 · checked 2026-10-24Source 3 · checked 2026-10-24Source 4 · checked 2026-10-24Source 5 · checked 2026-10-24Source 6 · checked 2026-10-24Source 7 · checked 2026-10-09Source 8 · checked 2026-10-09Source 9 · checked 2026-08-22Source 10 · checked 2026-08-22Source 11 · checked 2026-08-22 | Source 1 · checked 2026-10-24Source 2 · checked 2026-10-24Source 3 · checked 2026-10-24Source 4 · checked 2026-08-21 |
|---|