Rising 12th grade means entering grade 12 in fall 2027. These leads match sourced grade ranges, with current-grade rules mapped to the following rising grade when stated. Confirm the provider's exact wording.
Real program details, clearly separated from 2027 updates
Planning for 2027. Program pages may show details documented from an earlier cycle. Check the year on dates and prices, then confirm the current application window on the official site.
No paid placements. Listings are ranked by fit, never by payment. Methodology.
Showing 133 to 144 of 239 matching programs. Ordered by name.
Last year's cycle (2026): $3,095; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Catalog terms: $3,500–$3,650; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Financial aid
Last year's cycle (2026): Full or partial need-based tuition scholarship: Up to $3,095. Applied for after acceptance; 2027 availability is not yet announced.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Catalog terms: Limited case-by-case need assistance: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. TCR explicitly says it has no formal aid program and can assist only a limited number when resources allow.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Expenses and aid conditions
Last year's cycle (2026): Onsite housing subsidy: $0. Tikvah stated that all onsite expenses other than tuition, including housing, were fully subsidized in 2026.; Full or partial need-based tuition scholarship: Up to $3,095. Applied for after acceptance; 2027 availability is not yet announced.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Catalog terms: Limited case-by-case need assistance: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. TCR explicitly says it has no formal aid program and can assist only a limited number when resources allow.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Stipend or pay
Unconfirmed — check official site
Unconfirmed — check official site
Eligibility
Grades 10–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site
Grades 9–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site
Additional eligibility
Residency: Applicants have historically come from more than 30 U.S. states and multiple countries; Requirement: Be a current 10th, 11th or 12th grader for the applicable application cycle; Requirement: Be prepared for intensive reading, seminar argument and respectful debate; Requirement: Participate in the program's Jewish intellectual community and follow shared halakhic conduct standards; Exclusion: Prior Jewish-studies education is not required; Exclusion: Personal religious observance is not required, but program standards apply in shared spaces; Exclusion: Admission to Princeton University or any academic credit is not included
Residency: Online students may apply internationally; in-person eligibility and travel rules vary by location; Requirement: Be a current high-school student or rising ninth grader for the standard high-school camp; Requirement: Choose a historical topic before applying; Requirement: Prepare to read at least three to five relevant books and use primary/secondary sources; Requirement: Commit substantial independent research and writing time; Requirement: Use a personal email and complete the application in one sitting; Exclusion: A finished publication-quality paper is not promised within two weeks; Exclusion: Camp participation does not guarantee publication in The Concord Review; Exclusion: Younger students are considered only when academically ready; a separate seminar serves ages 13-17; Exclusion: The current fall 2026 application deadline has passed
Session dates or duration
Catalog terms: 1.5 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Catalog terms: 2–10 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Format
In person
Online / In person
Housing and supervision
Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site
Unconfirmed — check official site
Location
Princeton, New Jersey, Residential housing near the program site; hosted in cooperation with the James Madison Program at Princeton University
Online globally; separate in-person locations vary by session
Selection and application
Selection: About 65 students were planned for 2026. Applications received multi-reader committee review, and selected finalists interviewed; selection emphasized writing, character, leadership potential and communication. No acceptance rate is published. Application materials: Short video interview if selected as a finalist
Selection: Current FAQ reports 18 students per session, 1:6 teacher-student ratio and more qualified applicants than places in many early cycles. No overall acceptance rate is published. TCR says it publishes roughly 5% of journal submissions, which is a separate process. Application materials: Optional recommendation letter
Competitive two-week residential supercomputing institute for Ohio students in grades 9-11; 2027 runs June 6-17 and applications open January 15.
Application deadline
April 1, 2027 (2027 cycle)
Cost
$600 (2027 cycle)
Session dates or duration
Starts June 6, 2027; Ends June 17, 2027; 2 weeks (2027 cycle)
Format
In person
Location
Columbus, Ohio, Ohio Supercomputer Center and The Ohio State University campus
Stipend or pay
Unconfirmed — check official site
Eligibility: Grades 9–11 when applying; summer rising grade is one higher
Ohio resident; Be available for the full residential session
Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site
Selection: Competitive and space-limited; applications are evaluated for teamwork and willingness to learn, but capacity and acceptance rate are not published.
Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full details and official sources
Expenses and aid conditions: Ohio State residence hall, linens, and supervision: $0. Included in the $600 fee.; Program meals: $0. Included in the $600 fee. (2027 cycle)
Full eligibility requirements: Residency: Ohio resident; Requirement: Be a current high-school freshman, sophomore, or junior; Requirement: Submit a teacher recommendation; Requirement: Show ability to work on a team and willingness to learn new STEM concepts; Requirement: Be available for the full residential session; Exclusion: Students outside Ohio are not eligible; Exclusion: Individualized scholarships are not available
Selection and application: Selection: Competitive and space-limited; applications are evaluated for teamwork and willingness to learn, but capacity and acceptance rate are not published. Application materials: One teacher recommendation
Paid ten-week residential cancer-research experience for high-school juniors and early college students, with laboratory placement, training, workshops and a final symposium.
Application deadline
Unconfirmed — check official site
Cost
Unconfirmed — check official site
Session dates or duration
Catalog terms: 10 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Format
In person
Location
Salt Lake City, Utah, University of Utah campus, Huntsman Cancer Institute
Stipend or pay
Last year's cycle (2026): 2026 participant compensation: Unconfirmed — check official site; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Eligibility: Grades 11–12 when applying; check the provider's rules for graduating seniors
Commit to the full ten-week program for approximately 40 hours every week; Live on the University of Utah campus and follow residential and laboratory policies
Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site
Selection: Huntsman uses an application, transcript, personal statement and reference and may place applicants on a waitlist. Current cohort size, applicant count, acceptance rate and selection rubric are not published.
Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full details and official sources
Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): 2026 campus housing for out-of-state students: $0. The program paid housing for out-of-state students; the application required participants to live on campus. Terms for Utah residents were not published.; 2026 meal plan for out-of-state students: $0. The program paid the meal plan for out-of-state students; terms for Utah residents were not published.; Travel support for participants outside Salt Lake City: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Support availability is official, but award amount, eligible expenses and reimbursement rules were not published.; Approved national-conference participation: $0. All conference expenses could be covered for participants approved for the optional opportunity.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: High-school applicants must complete junior year before the program begins, or college applicants must be current freshmen or sophomores; Requirement: Be in good academic standing; Requirement: Demonstrate interest in health sciences and biomedical cancer research; Requirement: Commit to the full ten-week program for approximately 40 hours every week; Requirement: Live on the University of Utah campus and follow residential and laboratory policies; Requirement: Complete required laboratory and online training, weekly meetings and events, surveys, and the closing symposium; Exclusion: High-school students who have not completed junior year before the program starts; Exclusion: College students beyond the first or second undergraduate year under the published 2026 rules; Exclusion: Applicants unable to attend the entire program or meet the full-time commitment; Exclusion: Assuming citizenship or permanent residence is mandatory merely because the application collects that information
Selection and application: Selection: Huntsman uses an application, transcript, personal statement and reference and may place applicants on a waitlist. Current cohort size, applicant count, acceptance rate and selection rubric are not published. Application materials: One-page single-spaced personal statement addressing career goals, personal background, relevant skills and interest in STEM
Umbrella of Penn SAS two-, three- and six-week residential or online programs for current grade 9-11 students, with credit and noncredit pathways.
Application deadline
Unconfirmed — check official site
Cost
Unconfirmed — check official site
Session dates or duration
Catalog terms: 2–6 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Format
In person / Online
Location
Philadelphia, University of Pennsylvania campus and online worldwide
Stipend or pay
Unconfirmed — check official site
Eligibility: Grades 9–11 when applying; summer rising grade is one higher
Residential and online international eligibility, visas and English-proficiency requirements vary by program; Meet course-specific science, mathematics, writing or English-language prerequisites; For credit-bearing Pre-College, be ready for a six-week undergraduate course workload; Meet residential age, conduct, health, visa and guardian requirements where applicable
Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site
Selection: Application-based and academically selective; cohort size and acceptance rate vary by program and were not stated on the overview.
Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full details and official sources
Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full eligibility requirements: Residency: Residential and online international eligibility, visas and English-proficiency requirements vary by program; Requirement: Be an academically prepared current grade 9-11 student for an eligible Summer Academy or Online Seminar; Requirement: Be a current grade 10-11 student for 2026 Pre-College options; Requirement: Meet course-specific science, mathematics, writing or English-language prerequisites; Requirement: For credit-bearing Pre-College, be ready for a six-week undergraduate course workload; Requirement: Meet residential age, conduct, health, visa and guardian requirements where applicable; Exclusion: Eligibility is program-specific; not every grade 9 student qualifies for Pre-College or every topic
Selection and application: Selection: Application-based and academically selective; cohort size and acceptance rate vary by program and were not stated on the overview. Application materials: Academic interest statement or essays; Teacher or counselor recommendation if required by the program
Be able to attend the full residential program and satisfy Penn health, housing, conduct, travel, and enrollment rules
Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site
Selection: The historical 2026 program selected 75 students based on academic achievement and leadership. Penn does not publish an acceptance rate on the official pages.
Financial aid: Read aid terms and conditions
Last year's cycle (2026): Need-based full or partial program funding: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Historical competitive support for selected eligible participants; international and aid applicants were strongly encouraged to use the priority deadline. Future terms unknown.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full details and official sources
Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Summer 2026 nonrefundable application fee: $100. Historical and additional to program fee; not confirmed for 2027.; Need-based full or partial program funding: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Historical competitive support for selected eligible participants; international and aid applicants were strongly encouraged to use the priority deadline. Future terms unknown.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Be a rising high-school senior for the applicable summer; Requirement: Demonstrate strong academic achievement and leadership in school or non-school activities; Requirement: Submit the current transcript, recommendations, testing, and English-proficiency materials when required; Requirement: Be able to attend the full residential program and satisfy Penn health, housing, conduct, travel, and enrollment rules; Exclusion: Assuming current juniors, current seniors, sophomores, or graduates are eligible without the future cycle's rising-senior definition; Exclusion: Assuming international admission, financial aid, course-credit transfer, a Wharton or Penn Engineering admission advantage, venture funding, internship, or recommendation is guaranteed
Selection and application: Selection: The historical 2026 program selected 75 students based on academic achievement and leadership. Penn does not publish an acceptance rate on the official pages. Application materials: Two recommendations, at least one from a STEM teacher under the 2026 rules
Residential, non-credit two- and three-week academies for current grades 9–11; the 2026 sessions have ended and the next cycle is not yet posted.
Application deadline
Unconfirmed — check official site
Cost
Last year's cycle (2026): $6,700–$10,050; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Session dates or duration
Last year's cycle (2026): Starts July 11, 2026; Ends August 1, 2026; 2–3 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Format
In person
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, University of Pennsylvania campus
Stipend or pay
Unconfirmed — check official site
Eligibility: Grades 9–11 when applying; summer rising grade is one higher
Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site
Selection: Rolling holistic admission until individual academies fill; Penn publishes no acceptance rate.
Financial aid: Read aid terms and conditions
Last year's cycle (2026): Philadelphia student Summer Academy scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited to qualifying Philadelphia School District public/charter students; not offered to other domestic or international students.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full details and official sources
Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): 2026 nonrefundable application fee: $100. Waived for eligible Philadelphia public/charter applicants.; 2026 nonrefundable enrollment deposit: $1,500. Part of, not additional to, total tuition.; Philadelphia student Summer Academy scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited to qualifying Philadelphia School District public/charter students; not offered to other domestic or international students.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Current grade 9–11 during the application year; Requirement: Competitive applicants generally have at least a 3.5 high-school GPA; Requirement: Some academies require specific prior coursework and a syllabus; Requirement: International applicants meet English-proficiency requirements or qualify for a waiver; Exclusion: The academies are non-credit; do not confuse them with Penn's credit-bearing Pre-College programs; Exclusion: Scholarships are limited to eligible Philadelphia public/charter students; Exclusion: Admission to a summer academy is not admission to Penn
Selection and application: Selection: Rolling holistic admission until individual academies fill; Penn publishes no acceptance rate. Application materials: Three numbered essays, each no more than 400 words; One program-specific recommendation on organizational/institutional letterhead
Hands-on Penn State University Park STEM day-camp family for ages 7-17, with selected residential options and financial aid.
Application deadline
Unconfirmed — check official site
Cost
Last year's cycle (2026): $335–$875; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Session dates or duration
Catalog terms: 1 week; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Format
In person
Location
State College, Penn State University Park campus, Pennsylvania
Stipend or pay
Unconfirmed — check official site
Eligibility: Grades 2–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site
Ages 7–17; Meet the exact age or entering-grade band for the selected camp; Complete CampDoc registration, health and permission materials
Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site
Selection: Most camps registered until capacity and many reached full or waitlist status. Biotech and named scholarships used additional application review; acceptance rates are not published.
Financial aid: Read aid terms and conditions
Last year's cycle (2026): Need-based Science-U aid: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. First-come after registration until funds are exhausted, limited to one camp per child and excludes extended care; amount varies.; Named merit scholarships: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Scholarship-specific eligibility, student work and teacher recommendation requirements apply; current listed dates were for 2026.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full details and official sources
Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Residential upgrade where offered: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Included within the published $875 residential total for selected five-day camps; not available for every camp.; Need-based Science-U aid: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. First-come after registration until funds are exhausted, limited to one camp per child and excludes extended care; amount varies.; Named merit scholarships: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Scholarship-specific eligibility, student work and teacher recommendation requirements apply; current listed dates were for 2026.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full eligibility requirements: Ages 7–17; Requirement: Meet the exact age or entering-grade band for the selected camp; Requirement: Be able to attend the complete four- or five-day session; Requirement: Complete CampDoc registration, health and permission materials; Requirement: Complete any camp-specific application or prerequisite, including the separate Biotech application where required; Exclusion: Age and grade ranges differ by camp; Exclusion: Residential enrollment is not offered for most camps; Exclusion: Financial aid is limited to one camp per child and does not cover extended care
Selection and application: Selection: Most camps registered until capacity and many reached full or waitlist status. Biotech and named scholarships used additional application review; acceptance rates are not published. Application materials: For merit scholarships: scholarship-specific student work and teacher recommendation
Exeter Summer at Phillips Exeter Academy offers academic study, discussion-based classes and recreation in Exeter, New Hampshire.
Application deadline
Unconfirmed — check official site
Cost
Unconfirmed — check official site
Session dates or duration
Starts July 5, 2027; Ends August 5, 2027 (2027 cycle)
Format
In person
Location
Unconfirmed — check official site
Stipend or pay
Unconfirmed — check official site
Eligibility: Grades 7–12 when applying; check the provider's rules for graduating seniors
Access Exeter serves students currently in grades 7–8; Upper School serves current grades 9–12. Confirm updated 2027 age and testing requirements.
Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site
Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full details and official sources
Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Access Exeter serves students currently in grades 7–8; Upper School serves current grades 9–12. Confirm updated 2027 age and testing requirements.
Selection and application: Application materials: Historical application includes essay, school grade report, English and math/science teacher forms. Aid requested in the initial application with parent financial documents; not a later add-on. Review requires complete materials.
Accredited online undergraduate-level research program for grades 9-12 worldwide, pairing small-group seminars with one-to-one professor mentorship and an original paper; 2027 applications are open and tuition is $7,465.
Application deadline
Unconfirmed — check official site
Cost
Catalog terms: $7,465; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Session dates or duration
Unconfirmed — check official site
Format
Online
Location
Online and available to high-school students worldwide
Stipend or pay
Unconfirmed — check official site
Eligibility: Grades 9–12 when applying; check the provider's rules for graduating seniors
Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site
Selection: Pioneer uses holistic review of academic history, essays, interests, school materials, a video interview, and proctored timed writing. Decisions generally take six to eight weeks and may be admit, conditional, waitlist, or deny. The official pages publish no acceptance rate or automatic GPA/test threshold, and placement capacity varies by discipline.
Financial aid: Read aid terms and conditions
Catalog terms: Verified-need scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Scholarships are restricted to applicants whose need can be reliably verified. Award size, documents, budget, and timing vary and are not guaranteed.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full details and official sources
Expenses and aid conditions: Catalog terms: Possible laboratory-material fee: $0–$149.3. Only disciplines needing laboratory materials may charge this fee; Pioneer caps it at 2% of $7,465 tuition, or $149.30. Actual applicability and amount depend on placement.; Verified-need scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Scholarships are restricted to applicants whose need can be reliably verified. Award size, documents, budget, and timing vary and are not guaranteed.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Be a high-school student in grade 9-12 under the current admission description; Requirement: Demonstrate academic readiness, intellectual curiosity, independence, integrity, and sustained interest in one or more proposed research areas; Requirement: Be able to read scholarly material, write in academic English, attend live online seminars and professor meetings, and complete intensive independent work; Requirement: Secure counselor support before submission and arrange the official transcript plus counselor or teacher assessment after submission within the published window; Requirement: Complete the video interview and proctored timed writing if the initial application passes screening; Requirement: Commit to the complete seminar, literature-review, topic-development, individual-mentoring, and original-paper process for the assigned term; Exclusion: Applicants are not guaranteed admission, a specific discipline, a particular professor, a scholarship, publication, college admission, or transfer-credit acceptance; Exclusion: Professors do not choose students and are not identified to applicants before admission and matching; Exclusion: Test scores are optional, not a stated admission requirement; Exclusion: A discipline can fill before the final deadline, and an application may receive conditional or waitlist status; Exclusion: The current program costs $7,465 and spans multiple academic divisions
Selection and application: Selection: Pioneer uses holistic review of academic history, essays, interests, school materials, a video interview, and proctored timed writing. Decisions generally take six to eight weeks and may be admit, conditional, waitlist, or deny. The official pages publish no acceptance rate or automatic GPA/test threshold, and placement capacity varies by discipline. Application materials: Required short-answer responses and longer essay; Video interview after initial screening
Completed free 2026 seven-week paid work-readiness and employer internship program for eligible Rhode Island public-school juniors, paying $17/hour and up to approximately $4,700; no 2027 cycle is posted.
Application deadline
Unconfirmed — check official site
Cost
Unconfirmed — check official site
Session dates or duration
Catalog terms: 7 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Format
In person
Location
Rhode Island statewide; employer-specific placement
Stipend or pay
Last year's cycle (2026): Completed 2026 — 2026 internship wages: Unconfirmed — check official site; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Eligibility: Grade 11 when applying; summer rising grade is one higher
Minimum age 16; Rhode Island resident; Be at least 16 years old by March 30, 2026
Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site
Selection: There were no academic or attendance limitations for basic 2026 eligibility, but students were selected and matched based on qualifications, fit, preparedness, and skill. No application count, acceptance rate, match rate, or guaranteed placement is published.
Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full details and official sources
Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full eligibility requirements: Minimum age 16; Residency: Rhode Island resident; Requirement: For 2026, be a current high-school junior; Requirement: Attend a Rhode Island public or public-charter high school, or homeschool with an identified local LEA; Requirement: Be at least 16 years old by March 30, 2026; Requirement: Be legally eligible to work in the United States and provide required employment documentation; Requirement: Obtain parent or guardian consent; Requirement: Complete the online application and required SkillsRI and/or employer interviews; Requirement: Attend the full paid bootcamp and work at least 150 internship hours with summer schedule flexibility; Exclusion: The completed 2026 dates, age cutoff, junior year, wage, and eligibility rules are not yet confirmed for 2027; Exclusion: Private/parochial-school eligibility is not stated on the current 2026 page; Exclusion: Basic eligibility does not guarantee advancement, employer matching, a specific industry, 280 hours, or $4,700 in earnings; Exclusion: Incomplete or late 2026 applications were not accepted
Selection and application: Selection: There were no academic or attendance limitations for basic 2026 eligibility, but students were selected and matched based on qualifications, fit, preparedness, and skill. No application count, acceptance rate, match rate, or guaranteed placement is published. Application materials: SkillsRI interview and any employer interview requested for advancement
Free year-long journalism and college-advising program for high-achieving, limited-income U.S.-based juniors, combining summer online classes with a 10-day Princeton residential newsroom intensive.
Application deadline
January 25, 2027 (2027 cycle)
Cost
Catalog terms: Free attendance; check separate expenses; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Session dates or duration
Catalog terms: 48–60 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Format
Online / In person
Location
Princeton, New York City, U.S. and Puerto Rico permanent-address applicants; online plus Princeton residential
Stipend or pay
Unconfirmed — check official site
Eligibility: Grade 11 when applying; summer rising grade is one higher
Citizenship is not itself required, but B/F/J/M visa holders and students living abroad are ineligible; Permanent address in the United States or Puerto Rico and intent to attend college in the U.S.; Meet a limited-income condition: household income plus child support at or below $65,000, free/reduced lunch eligibility, or SAT/ACT fee-waiver eligibility
Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site
Selection: Three-round national selection for academically strong, limited-income juniors; acceptance rate is not published.
Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full details and official sources
Expenses and aid conditions: Catalog terms: Required residential transportation: $0. PSJP coordinates and pays necessary public transportation, airfare/train, and shuttles.; Princeton housing: $0. Covered for the residential intensive.; Residential meals: $0. Covered during the residential intensive.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full eligibility requirements: Citizenship: Citizenship is not itself required, but B/F/J/M visa holders and students living abroad are ineligible; Residency: Permanent address in the United States or Puerto Rico and intent to attend college in the U.S.; Requirement: Be continuously enrolled full-time as a high-school junior when applying; Requirement: Ordinarily have at least a 3.5 unweighted GPA or explain contextual circumstances; Requirement: Have serious interest in journalism/current events; Requirement: Meet a limited-income condition: household income plus child support at or below $65,000, free/reduced lunch eligibility, or SAT/ACT fee-waiver eligibility; Requirement: Commit to all summer and senior-year components; Exclusion: No sophomores, seniors, students abroad, boarding international students, or B/F/J/M visa holders; Exclusion: Program is not purchasable by families outside the income mission; Exclusion: Participation does not guarantee Princeton admission or provide a college scholarship
Selection and application: Selection: Three-round national selection for academically strong, limited-income juniors; acceptance rate is not published. Application materials: One core academic teacher recommendation; Finalist video interview; Optional journalistic writing sample and optional second recommendation
Selective six-week residential proof-based mathematics program at Boston University for ages 14-18; 2026 ended and 2027 is unannounced.
Application deadline
Unconfirmed — check official site
Cost
Unconfirmed — check official site
Session dates or duration
Catalog terms: 6 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Format
In person
Location
Boston, Boston University campus, Massachusetts
Stipend or pay
Unconfirmed — check official site
Eligibility: Grades 10–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site
Ages 14–18; Students from the United States and abroad are eligible; international financial aid is case by case; Be age 14-18 by the applicable program cutoff; Be available for the entire six-week residential session and comply with dormitory, curfew, visiting, safeguarding, and conduct rules
Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site
Selection: About 80 high-school students are selected through demonstrated mathematical thinking in the problem set, academic context, recommendation, transcript, and short answers. PROMYS does not publish the current applicant count or acceptance rate.
Financial aid: Read aid terms and conditions
Last year's cycle (2026): U.S. family-income guarantee: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. U.S. students from families under $80,000 attended free in 2026.; Full/partial need-based aid and international aid: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Aid available where cost is a barrier; international aid considered case by case.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full details and official sources
Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): U.S. family-income guarantee: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. U.S. students from families under $80,000 attended free in 2026.; Full/partial need-based aid and international aid: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Aid available where cost is a barrier; international aid considered case by case.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full eligibility requirements: Ages 14–18; Residency: Students from the United States and abroad are eligible; international financial aid is case by case; Requirement: Be age 14-18 by the applicable program cutoff; Requirement: Have completed grade 9 or equivalent before the session; Requirement: Not be enrolled full time in a college or university by the program's first day; Requirement: Be available for the entire six-week residential session and comply with dormitory, curfew, visiting, safeguarding, and conduct rules; Requirement: Independently attempt the official application problem set and explain experiments, conjectures, proofs, and partial progress; Requirement: Submit the required recommendation, transcript, form, short answers, and any financial-aid documents; Requirement: Retain scratch work and be prepared to explain reasoning if originality is verified; Exclusion: Applicants outside the age/education window or already full-time college students at program start; Exclusion: Collaborative, copied, AI-assisted, internet-generated, uncited, or inadequately explained problem-set work; Exclusion: Applicants unable to reside for the full six weeks or follow residential/safety expectations; Exclusion: Assuming all eight problems must be solved or that prior advanced courses/research are required; Exclusion: Assuming selection guarantees aid, publication, conference presentation, college credit, recommendation, admission advantage, internship, or job
Selection and application: Selection: About 80 high-school students are selected through demonstrated mathematical thinking in the problem set, academic context, recommendation, transcript, and short answers. PROMYS does not publish the current applicant count or acceptance rate. Application materials: One recommendation
Selective four-week online interdisciplinary research program for grades 6-12, organized by Stanford students with small-group mentorship and a culminating paper and presentation.
Application deadline
Unconfirmed — check official site
Cost
Unconfirmed — check official site
Session dates or duration
Catalog terms: 4 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Format
Online
Location
Worldwide online
Stipend or pay
Unconfirmed — check official site
Eligibility: Grades 6–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site
Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site
Selection: The organizer calls admission competitive but publishes no applicant count, cohort size, or acceptance rate.
Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full details and official sources
Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site
Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Be enrolled in grades 6-8 for the middle-school track or grades 9-12 for the high-school track; Requirement: Submit a competitive application when a cycle opens; Requirement: Be prepared for online group mentorship and a four-week research project; Exclusion: Applications are not currently accepted
Selection and application: Selection: The organizer calls admission competitive but publishes no applicant count, cohort size, or acceptance rate.
You are typically finishing grade 11 before this summer. Providers may use your grade when applying, your completed grade or your rising grade. Confirm their exact rule, age cutoff and prerequisites.
Missing facts say Unconfirmed — check official site. A past session does not establish 2027 availability. Format and location can change between cycles.
Frequently asked questions
Does rising grade mean my grade when I apply?
Rising grade means the grade you will enter in fall 2027. Providers may instead use your current or completed grade. This page maps an explicitly current-grade range forward by one grade; otherwise it matches the listed range. Confirm the provider's exact rule before applying.
How should I compare program costs and formats?
Compare tuition, application fees, housing, meals and travel, then check whether attendance is online, on campus or hybrid. A free tuition offer may leave other expenses. Unknown fields say Unconfirmed — check official site.
Can a program pay to appear first?
No paid placements. Listings are ranked by fit, never by payment. Here, fit means matching the filters you choose. Matching listings default to name order; you can sort by recorded deadline or latest source check. Use the methodology page to understand catalog standards.
How do I save a program?
Open its catalog listing and sign in to save it to your plan. You can browse these pages and official program links without signing in.