Summer 2027 For high school students

Summer 2027 programs in New York for high school students

Explore summer leads with a source-supported New York location. Location identifies where a program meets; it does not establish who is eligible to attend.

Planning for 2027. Check the year on dates and prices, then confirm the current application window on the official site.

No paid placements. Listings are ranked by fit, never by payment. Methodology.

Showing 1 to 12 of 17 matching programs. Ordered by name.

Share or print this list

Compare 3 of 3 programs

Clear comparison

Catalog facts retain their cycle. Check the official sources before applying or paying. On a phone, scroll the table sideways.

Selected programs, application facts and official sources
Program factsLuzerne Music Center Summer CampRemoveGSTEM Summer Research ProgramRemovePratt Summer PreCollege IntensiveRemove
Application deadlineUnconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official siteApril 1, 2027 (2027 cycle)
Cost$3,600–$7,200 (2027 cycle)Unconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
Financial aidUnconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official siteCatalog terms: Pratt PreCollege full-ride scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited awards cover tuition, fees, room, and board based on need, creative promise, and achievement.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Expenses and aid conditionsUnconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official siteCatalog terms: Application fee: $65. Nonrefundable.; Accepted-student program deposit: $600. Nonrefundable; confirms classes after acceptance.; Pratt PreCollege full-ride scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited awards cover tuition, fees, room, and board based on need, creative promise, and achievement.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Stipend or payUnconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
EligibilityUnconfirmed — check official siteGrade 11 when applying; summer rising grade is one higherUnconfirmed — check official site
Additional eligibilityRequirement: Junior track ages 9–15; senior track ages 13–18; musical background and audition requiredResidency: U.S. citizens may reside anywhere; Residency: Non-U.S. citizens must already live in the United States; F-1 students are explicitly eligible and other visa holders must confirm with GSTEM; Requirement: Be a current high-school junior at application time; Requirement: Demonstrate high aptitude in STEM; Requirement: Attend every day of the six-week program; Requirement: Not participate in another program simultaneously; Requirement: Be open to a mentor and research placement selected by GSTEM; Exclusion: Current sophomores and seniors are not eligible for the summer research program; Exclusion: Non-U.S. citizens living outside the United States are ineligible; Exclusion: The program is open to all genders; being a girl is not an eligibility requirement; Exclusion: Students may not miss part of the program or choose a specific mentor or research topicAges 15–18; Citizenship: U.S. citizen, permanent resident, or international student able to obtain/hold F-1 status; Requirement: Be currently enrolled in high school or equivalent; Requirement: Be age 15.5-18; a 15-year-old must turn 16 by year-end; Requirement: Show maturity, enthusiasm, responsibility, and readiness for college-level work; Requirement: Have interest in art, design, architecture, or writing; Requirement: Attend consistently and complete required studio hours; Exclusion: Prior subject expertise is not required; Exclusion: Incomplete accepted-student packet may cancel enrollment; Exclusion: Students are expected to function with college-like independence rather than constant supervision
Session dates or durationUnconfirmed — check official siteCatalog terms: 6 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteCatalog terms: 4 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
FormatIn personIn personIn person
Housing and supervisionResidential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official siteNon-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official siteResidential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site
LocationLake Luzerne, New YorkNew York City, New YorkBrooklyn, New York City, New York
Selection and applicationApplication materials: Application uses Acceptd and asks for applicant/caregiver details, musical history, teacher information, audition and financial aid. Aid requires income information and tax documentation; 65–70% support is historical programme participation, not a guaranteed award percentage for an individual.Selection: GSTEM describes admission as competitive and admits 40 students each summer. Decisions consider high-school academics, essays, STEM activities, and one recommendation; applicant count and acceptance rate are not published. Application materials: Four essays; One recommendation from a teacher, advisor, or counselor; Optional Winston Data Scholarship essaySelection: Capacity-limited application review emphasizing maturity, enthusiasm, and willingness to learn; no acceptance rate is published. Application materials: Personal statement of 250 words or fewer; For scholarship applicants: two creative samples, one recommendation, hardship letter, and optional household financial information
Official sourcesSource 1 · checked 2026-10-11Source 2 · checked 2026-10-11Source 3 · checked 2026-10-11Source 4 · checked 2026-08-21Source 5 · checked 2026-08-21Source 6 · checked 2026-08-21Source 7 · checked 2026-08-21Source 1 · checked 2026-10-09Source 2 · checked 2026-10-09Source 3 · checked 2026-08-21Source 4 · checked 2026-08-21Source 5 · checked 2026-08-21Source 1 · checked 2026-10-12Source 2 · checked 2026-08-22Source 3 · checked 2026-08-20

Catalog programs to compare

  • Columbia University School of Professional Studies

    Columbia SPS Pre-College Business, Finance & Economics Courses

    Columbia SPS offers noncredit pre-college business and finance courses online and in New York; Fall 2026 applications close September 11.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $2,868–$12,838; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Last year's cycle (2026): Starts October 9, 2026; Ends November 22, 2026; 7 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    Hybrid
    Location
    New York City, New York, Online in Eastern Time
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 9–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Domestic and international applicants are eligible for the noncredit Pre-College Programs; Meet any prerequisite listed for the selected course; Attend synchronous online meetings in Eastern Time when choosing an online course

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Admission to the overall pre-college program is selective and rolling; admission does not guarantee a place in a requested course.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Pre-College application fee: $80. Nonrefundable and additional to the program cost.; Fall 2026 enrollment deposit: $500. Nonrefundable after enrollment but credited toward the total program cost.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Residency: Domestic and international applicants are eligible for the noncredit Pre-College Programs; Requirement: Be enrolled in grades 9-12 for Fall 2026 or be rising grade 9 through current grade 12 for summer; Requirement: Demonstrate academic preparation, motivation, and maturity through the application; Requirement: Meet any prerequisite listed for the selected course; Requirement: Attend synchronous online meetings in Eastern Time when choosing an online course; Exclusion: NYC residential summer applicants younger than 15; Exclusion: A 15-year-old residential applicant who will not turn 16 by December 31 of the attendance year

    Selection and application: Selection: Admission to the overall pre-college program is selective and rolling; admission does not guarantee a place in a requested course. Application materials: Teacher recommendation in English; School counselor or administrator recommendation for NYC commuter and residential summer formats

    Last source check . Official source

  • Fordham University

    Fordham Summer Leaders Academy

    One- or two-week NYC residential/commuter courses for rising grades 10-12, with credit and noncredit options; 2026 is complete and 2027 details arrive by December.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $1,418–$6,173; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 1–2 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Bronx, New York City, New York
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–12 (provider uses rising grades)

    Meet course-specific prerequisites, audition, English, visa, medical, consent, housing, and conduct requirements

    Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Rolling course-by-course admission until capacity, with course caps often around 20. Applicant volume, acceptance rates, and discount counts are not published.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Limited need-based discount: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. No scholarships or regular aid; 2026 discounts were limited and used free/reduced-lunch or SNAP documentation plus academic guidance. 2027 terms are pending.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Application payment credited to final bill: $75. Called an application deposit/fee; applied to the final bill and generally nonrefundable under 2026 policies.; Post-acceptance seat deposit credited to final bill: $300. Secured the seat; nonrefundable and part of the total bill.; Residential housing deposit credited to final bill: $50. Required for resident applicants; applied to final bill.; Residence hall, activities, and three meals daily: $0. Included in the resident program rate, not available free to commuters.; Limited need-based discount: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. No scholarships or regular aid; 2026 discounts were limited and used free/reduced-lunch or SNAP documentation plus academic guidance. 2027 terms are pending.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Complete at least the first year of high school before the summer; Requirement: Noncredit applicants: rising grade 10-12 and approximately 3.0 GPA recommended; Requirement: Credit applicants: primarily rising seniors with at least 3.0 GPA; Requirement: Exceptional rising juniors seeking credit: approximately 3.5 GPA plus recommendation; Requirement: Meet course-specific prerequisites, audition, English, visa, medical, consent, housing, and conduct requirements; Exclusion: Program approval does not imply admission to Fordham University; Exclusion: Credit eligibility is narrower than noncredit eligibility; Exclusion: Housing is not automatic and may close before commuter/course capacity; Exclusion: Need-based discounts are limited and are not scholarships or guaranteed

    Selection and application: Selection: Rolling course-by-course admission until capacity, with course caps often around 20. Applicant volume, acceptance rates, and discount counts are not published. Application materials: One teacher or counselor recommendation for rising-junior credit applicants; Audition song for Musical Theatre Workshop applicants

    Last source check . Official source

  • Stony Brook University Garcia Center for Polymers at Engineered Interfaces

    Garcia Summer Research Program for High School Students

    Intensive in-person seven-week research program at Stony Brook; Summer 2026 is closed, and no official 2027 application deadline has been announced.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 7 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Stony Brook, New York
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Minimum age 16; Must be able to legally reside in the United States for the entire program; Garcia provides no visa aid or support letters; Have taken at least three of English, chemistry, mathematics/calculus, physics, and biology

    Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Non-rolling review after the deadline using demanding age, GPA, test, coursework, transcript, recommendation, leadership, and application criteria.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Minimum age 16; Residency: Must be able to legally reside in the United States for the entire program; Garcia provides no visa aid or support letters; Requirement: For 2026, be at least 16 by July 4 with no exception; Requirement: For 2026, have an unweighted GPA of at least 95/100 or 3.8/4.0; Requirement: For 2026, have specified standardized scores at or above the 60th percentile; Requirement: Have taken at least three of English, chemistry, mathematics/calculus, physics, and biology; Requirement: Be ready for intensive in-person laboratory work and safety requirements; Exclusion: Applicants under the laboratory minimum age are not eligible; Exclusion: The program cannot support visa applications or provide visa letters; Exclusion: The 2026 cycle is closed and 2027 rules may change; Exclusion: Participation requires commuting or arranging optional local housing; Garcia offers no airport transportation

    Selection and application: Selection: Non-rolling review after the deadline using demanding age, GPA, test, coursework, transcript, recommendation, leadership, and application criteria.

    Last source check . Official source

  • NYU GSTEM, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences

    GSTEM Summer Research Program

    Competitive six-week NYC STEM research program pairing 40 current juniors with university and laboratory mentors; open to all genders.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 6 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    New York City, New York
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grade 11 when applying; summer rising grade is one higher

    U.S. citizens may reside anywhere; Non-U.S. citizens must already live in the United States; F-1 students are explicitly eligible and other visa holders must confirm with GSTEM

    Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: GSTEM describes admission as competitive and admits 40 students each summer. Decisions consider high-school academics, essays, STEM activities, and one recommendation; applicant count and acceptance rate are not published.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Residency: U.S. citizens may reside anywhere; Residency: Non-U.S. citizens must already live in the United States; F-1 students are explicitly eligible and other visa holders must confirm with GSTEM; Requirement: Be a current high-school junior at application time; Requirement: Demonstrate high aptitude in STEM; Requirement: Attend every day of the six-week program; Requirement: Not participate in another program simultaneously; Requirement: Be open to a mentor and research placement selected by GSTEM; Exclusion: Current sophomores and seniors are not eligible for the summer research program; Exclusion: Non-U.S. citizens living outside the United States are ineligible; Exclusion: The program is open to all genders; being a girl is not an eligibility requirement; Exclusion: Students may not miss part of the program or choose a specific mentor or research topic

    Selection and application: Selection: GSTEM describes admission as competitive and admits 40 students each summer. Decisions consider high-school academics, essays, STEM activities, and one recommendation; applicant count and acceptance rate are not published. Application materials: Four essays; One recommendation from a teacher, advisor, or counselor; Optional Winston Data Scholarship essay

    Last source check . Official source

  • Kroka Expeditions

    Kroka Summer Programs

    Five-day to three-week human-powered wilderness, farm, paddling, climbing, biking, sailing, and rites-of-passage programs for ages 6-18.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Catalog terms: $790–$5,925; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 1–3 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Marlow, New Hampshire, Program-specific expedition routes, New Hampshire, Vermont, Maine, New York, Massachusetts, Kentucky, Lake Champlain and other program-specific destinations
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Ages 6–18; Meet the exact age range for the selected program; published 2026 programs ranged from ages 6-10 to ages 15-18

    Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Fit- and safety-reviewed rather than first-come alone; Kroka may decline applicants, maintain waitlists, prefer group balance, and require prerequisites for technical programs.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Catalog terms: Scholarship and personalized assistance: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Scholarships, personalized prices, payment plans, and some non-monetary barter are available; award amounts are individualized.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Catalog terms: Scholarship and personalized assistance: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Scholarships, personalized prices, payment plans, and some non-monetary barter are available; award amounts are individualized.; Optional station or airport pickup per direction: $0–$160. Bellows Falls $0, Keene $20, Concord $100, or Manchester airport $160 each way. Other travel remains family responsibility.; Optional extra-night accommodation: $25–$125. Family campsite $25 per night; student overnight $125. Standard expedition room/board inclusion should be confirmed for the selected program.; Optional equipment rental: $5–$20. Published per-program rental examples: rubber boots $5, rain coat $10, rain pants $10, sleeping pad $10, sleeping bag $20.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Ages 6–18; Requirement: Meet the exact age range for the selected program; published 2026 programs ranged from ages 6-10 to ages 15-18; Requirement: Show genuine personal interest and excitement about attending; Requirement: Be physically ready to participate in every required aspect of the selected program; Requirement: Ensure the family understands Kroka's philosophy, handbook, outdoor living, risk, and community approach; Requirement: Complete an introductory program or demonstrate prior technical experience when an advanced expedition requires it; Requirement: Be accepted based on fit, safety, capacity, and group composition; Exclusion: Registration and deposit do not guarantee acceptance; Exclusion: Students who cannot safely complete essential physical, technical, behavioral, medical, or community components without an agreed accommodation; Exclusion: Applicants outside the selected program's age band or without a stated technical prerequisite; Exclusion: Some rites-of-passage programs use gender-specific cohorts; verify the current inclusion policy directly

    Selection and application: Selection: Fit- and safety-reviewed rather than first-come alone; Kroka may decline applicants, maintain waitlists, prefer group balance, and require prerequisites for technical programs.

    Last source check . Official source

  • Luzerne Music Center

    Luzerne Music Center Summer Camp

    Luzerne Music Center offers junior music camps ages 9–15 and senior camps ages 13–18 in Lake Luzerne, New York.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    $3,600–$7,200 (2027 cycle)
    Session dates or duration
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Lake Luzerne, New York
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Junior track ages 9–15; senior track ages 13–18; musical background and audition required

    Selection and application: Application materials: Application uses Acceptd and asks for applicant/caregiver details, musical history, teacher information, audition and financial aid. Aid requires income information and tax documentation; 65–70% support is historical programme participation, not a guaranteed award percentage for an individual.

    Last source check . Official source

  • Meadowmount School of Music

    Meadowmount School of Music Summer Session

    Seven-week auditioned violin, viola and cello intensive for ages 10-30; the 2026 session ended and 2027 admissions are unannounced.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $5,450; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 7 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Westport, New York
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Ages 10–30; Be within the cycle's age range on the arrival date

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Admission is by faculty review of solo and chamber audition videos. Meadowmount reports roughly 200 students and substantial aid, but does not publish current applicant count or acceptance rate.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Merit-priority scholarship and financial support: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited, competitive and generally partial; not guaranteed.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): 2026 on-campus room and board: $3,230–$4,030. $4,030 for private-room default; requested double room reduced the fee by $800 per student. Off-campus students did not pay room and board.; Refundable security deposit: $65. Required for both on- and off-campus students in 2026.; Enrollment deposit credited to tuition: $1,500. Not an extra charge; credited toward tuition. Historical 2026 due terms.; Merit-priority scholarship and financial support: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited, competitive and generally partial; not guaranteed.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Ages 10–30; Requirement: Play violin, viola or cello at an advanced level; Requirement: Be within the cycle's age range on the arrival date; Requirement: Submit required unedited solo and chamber-excerpt audition videos; Requirement: Be available for the full seven-week session unless written exception is granted; Requirement: Arrange compliant visa documentation if international; Exclusion: Other instruments are not included in the main student program; Exclusion: Partial-session attendance requires written artistic-director approval; Exclusion: Admission and aid are competitive; Exclusion: International students bear visa, SEVIS and travel costs

    Selection and application: Selection: Admission is by faculty review of solo and chamber audition videos. Meadowmount reports roughly 200 students and substantial aid, but does not publish current applicant count or acceptance rate. Application materials: At least 15 minutes of unedited solo audition video

    Last source check . Official source

  • New York University GSTEM / Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences

    NYU GSTEM Summer Research Program

    A selective six-week, in-person research program pairing 40 current juniors with NYC STEM mentors; Summer 2027 dates, fees, and deadlines are not yet posted.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 6 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    New York City, New York
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grade 11 when applying; summer rising grade is one higher

    U.S. citizens eligible regardless of residence; Non-U.S. citizens already in the United States on F-1 status eligible; Other U.S. visa holders must ask GSTEM to confirm eligibility; Non-U.S. citizens living outside the United States are not eligible

    Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: GSTEM admits 40 current juniors. Review is competitive and considers academic work, essays, STEM activities, and one recommendation.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Citizenship: U.S. citizens eligible regardless of residence; Citizenship: Non-U.S. citizens already in the United States on F-1 status eligible; Citizenship: Other U.S. visa holders must ask GSTEM to confirm eligibility; Residency: Non-U.S. citizens living outside the United States are not eligible; Requirement: Be a current high-school junior; Requirement: Show strong academic work, STEM aptitude, and demonstrated STEM interest; Requirement: Support GSTEM's mission of serving groups historically excluded from STEM; Requirement: Attend every day for all six weeks; Requirement: Do not participate in another program simultaneously; Exclusion: Current sophomores, seniors, and non-U.S. citizens living outside the United States; Exclusion: Applicants unable to attend the full six-week program

    Selection and application: Selection: GSTEM admits 40 current juniors. Review is competitive and considers academic work, essays, STEM activities, and one recommendation. Application materials: Four short essays; One recommendation from a teacher, advisor, or counselor; Separate data-science essay for Winston Data Scholarship consideration

    Last source check . Official source

  • Pratt Institute

    Pratt Summer PreCollege Intensive

    Pratt’s summer art and design intensive plans to open applications in November 2026. Published 2027 milestones include February 1 scholarships, April 1 international applications, April 25 deposits and May 31 full payment. A $65 application fee and $600 deposit apply; full tuition, session dates and the domestic deadline are unconfirmed.

    Application deadline
    April 1, 2027 (2027 cycle)
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 4 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Brooklyn, New York City, New York
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Ages 15–18; U.S. citizen, permanent resident, or international student able to obtain/hold F-1 status; Be age 15.5-18; a 15-year-old must turn 16 by year-end

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Capacity-limited application review emphasizing maturity, enthusiasm, and willingness to learn; no acceptance rate is published.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Catalog terms: Pratt PreCollege full-ride scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited awards cover tuition, fees, room, and board based on need, creative promise, and achievement.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Catalog terms: Application fee: $65. Nonrefundable.; Accepted-student program deposit: $600. Nonrefundable; confirms classes after acceptance.; Pratt PreCollege full-ride scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited awards cover tuition, fees, room, and board based on need, creative promise, and achievement.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Ages 15–18; Citizenship: U.S. citizen, permanent resident, or international student able to obtain/hold F-1 status; Requirement: Be currently enrolled in high school or equivalent; Requirement: Be age 15.5-18; a 15-year-old must turn 16 by year-end; Requirement: Show maturity, enthusiasm, responsibility, and readiness for college-level work; Requirement: Have interest in art, design, architecture, or writing; Requirement: Attend consistently and complete required studio hours; Exclusion: Prior subject expertise is not required; Exclusion: Incomplete accepted-student packet may cancel enrollment; Exclusion: Students are expected to function with college-like independence rather than constant supervision

    Selection and application: Selection: Capacity-limited application review emphasizing maturity, enthusiasm, and willingness to learn; no acceptance rate is published. Application materials: Personal statement of 250 words or fewer; For scholarship applicants: two creative samples, one recommendation, hardship letter, and optional household financial information

    Last source check . Official source

  • Sadie Nash Leadership Project

    Sadie Nash Summer Institute

    Six-week summer leadership, feminism and social-justice program for young women and gender-expansive high-school students in New York City and Newark.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 6 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    New York City, Newark, New York, New Jersey
    Stipend or pay
    Last year's cycle (2026): 2026 attendance-based stipend: $450; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 9–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Live in New York City or Newark and attend high school there

    Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: There are no academic or skill criteria, but admission is application- and group-interview-based; cohort size and acceptance rate are not published.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Residency: Live in New York City or Newark and attend high school there; Requirement: Identify as a young woman or gender-expansive youth; Requirement: Be enrolled in high school; Requirement: Live in New York City or Newark; Requirement: Be available for the full in-person schedule; Exclusion: Applicants who previously completed Summer Institute

    Selection and application: Selection: There are no academic or skill criteria, but admission is application- and group-interview-based; cohort size and acceptance rate are not published. Application materials: Group interview if advanced

    Last source check . Official source

  • Columbia University Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory

    Secondary School Field Research Program

    Six-week Columbia Lamont field-and-lab research program where high school students work in tiered teams on wetland and environmental science.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 6 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Palisades, Piermont, New York
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 9–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Minimum age 16; Be at least 16 years old when the program begins

    Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Application-based; cohort size and acceptance rate are not published on the official page.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Minimum age 16; Requirement: Be currently enrolled in high school for the secondary-school pathway; Requirement: Be at least 16 years old when the program begins; Requirement: Be able to participate in six weeks of field, laboratory, data-analysis and presentation work; Requirement: Meet any additional application, work authorization or commuting requirements in the next posted cycle; Exclusion: Applicants younger than 16 at program start do not meet the stated age requirement

    Selection and application: Selection: Application-based; cohort size and acceptance rate are not published on the official page.

    Last source check . Official source

  • The Institute of Media and Communication LLC d/b/a The School of The New York Times

    The School of The New York Times: NYC Summer Academy

    NYC Summer Academy is a paid two-week, in-person pre-college program for students entering grades 10–12 or graduating, with day and residential options.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Last year's cycle (2026): Starts June 7, 2026; Ends July 31, 2026; 2 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    New York City, New York
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Minimum age 15

    Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Rolling, holistic review with a stated goal of accepting as many qualified students as possible

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Need-based scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited and awarded first-applied, first-awarded while funds remain; amount not stated.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): First-time application fee: $50. Nonrefundable.; Materials fee per term: $255. Covers activities, equipment, and other instructional materials.; Need-based scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited and awarded first-applied, first-awarded while funds remain; amount not stated.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Minimum age 15; Requirement: Be entering grade 10, 11, or 12 in the fall following the program, or be a graduating senior; Requirement: Be at least 15 on the first day of the selected term; Requirement: Submit English-language academic records; Requirement: Non-native English speakers must provide proficiency evidence or complete an admissions consultation; Exclusion: Students younger than 15 on the first day of their term; Exclusion: The 2026 eligibility did not include entering grade 9

    Selection and application: Selection: Rolling, holistic review with a stated goal of accepting as many qualified students as possible

    Last source check . Official source

Summer 2027 hub · Selective vs. pay-to-play guide · Application guide

Recorded application dates · check the cycle
How to check costs, eligibility and dates

Check local residence restrictions and whether the location is a commuter site, a residential campus or one part of a hybrid program. Budget for travel and housing separately.

Missing facts say Unconfirmed — check official site. A past session does not establish 2027 availability. Format and location can change between cycles.

Frequently asked questions

Are these programs confirmed for summer 2027?

These are existing catalog programs to research for 2027. Inclusion does not confirm a 2027 session or open applications. The cycle label matters: a 2027-cycle application deadline can fall in 2026. Dates explicitly labeled as the 2026 cycle are historical; missing next-cycle details remain unconfirmed.

How should I compare program costs and formats?

Compare tuition, application fees, housing, meals and travel, then check whether attendance is online, on campus or hybrid. A free tuition offer may leave other expenses. Unknown fields say Unconfirmed — check official site.

Can a program pay to appear first?

No paid placements. Listings are ranked by fit, never by payment. Here, fit means matching the filters you choose. Matching listings default to name order; you can sort by recorded deadline or latest source check. Use the methodology page to understand catalog standards.

How do I save a program?

Open its catalog listing and sign in to save it to your plan. You can browse these pages and official program links without signing in.