Summer 2027 For high school students

Summer 2027 planning for rising 11th graders

Rising 11th grade means entering grade 11 in fall 2027. These leads match sourced grade ranges, with current-grade rules mapped to the following rising grade when stated. Confirm the provider's exact wording.

Real program details, clearly separated from 2027 updates

Planning for 2027. Program pages may show details documented from an earlier cycle. Check the year on dates and prices, then confirm the current application window on the official site.

No paid placements. Listings are ranked by fit, never by payment. Methodology.

Showing 181 to 192 of 241 matching programs. Ordered by name.

Share or print this list

Compare 2 of 3 programs

Clear comparison

Catalog facts retain their cycle. Check the official sources before applying or paying. On a phone, scroll the table sideways.

Selected programs, application facts and official sources
Program factsUT Dallas CS High School Summer Research ProgramRemoveTerp Young ScholarsRemove
Application deadlineUnconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
CostLast year's cycle (2026): $900–$2,000; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
Financial aidLast year's cycle (2026): Low-income family discount: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. 50% for documented qualifying families on workshops/AI under current guidance; lab discount amount may differ.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
Expenses and aid conditionsLast year's cycle (2026): Low-income family discount: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. 50% for documented qualifying families on workshops/AI under current guidance; lab discount amount may differ.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteLast year's cycle (2026): Historical new-applicant application fee: $75. Nonrefundable; returning students could request a waiver code under 2026 rules.; Historical program deposit: $275. Nonrefundable and credited toward the student's total bill.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Stipend or payUnconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
EligibilityUp to grade 12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official siteGrades 10–12 (provider uses rising grades)
Additional eligibilityRequirement: Be an advanced, highly motivated high-school student; Requirement: Have relevant coding, mathematics or research background for the selected option; Requirement: Be ready to work independently with limited guidance; Requirement: Be at least 15 by the programme start for any in-person option; Requirement: For Deep-dive AI, have Python familiarity and high-school mathematics; Exclusion: Younger high-school students are limited to virtual workshops; Exclusion: Students may combine one lab and one workshop or two workshops, but not two labs; Exclusion: UT Dallas does not provide housing for minors; Exclusion: Students should not directly email faculty or mentors during application; Exclusion: The option called a lab internship charges tuition and should not be presented as paid employmentMinimum age 13; Citizenship: Domestic and international applicants under separate rules; Requirement: Be a rising high-school sophomore, junior, senior, or graduating senior; Requirement: Hold an unweighted GPA of at least 3.0 or obtain approval through the GPA Exception Appeal route; Requirement: Select a first- and second-choice three-credit course and satisfy course prerequisites; Requirement: Carry health insurance and submit the required documentation; Requirement: Attend the entire three-week program and complete college-level work; Requirement: International applicants must satisfy English-proficiency and immigration/document rules; Exclusion: Domestic applicants under age 13 under 2026 rules; Exclusion: Prior participants dismissed from the program; Exclusion: International students requiring an F-1/I-20 from the program for campus study; UMD directs them to online and does not issue an I-20; Exclusion: Use of a B visa for campus study; Exclusion: Applicants unable to commute for a standard campus course or meet all synchronous attendance requirements
Session dates or durationLast year's cycle (2026): Starts June 8, 2026; Ends July 31, 2026; 8 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteCatalog terms: 3 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
FormatIn person / OnlineHybrid
Housing and supervisionNon-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
LocationRichardson, Texas, Virtual workshopsCollege Park, Maryland, University of Maryland campus commuter option or 100% online
Selection and applicationSelection: Lab placements are described as extremely selective with decisions managed by individual labs. Workshop capacity and overall application/admission totals are not published.Selection: Competitive and space-limited, with applications reviewed first-come, first-served after requirements are met. Early applicants are more likely to receive their first course choice; no overall acceptance rate is published. Application materials: No essay or recommendation under the 2026 application
Official sourcesSource 1 · checked 2026-08-22Source 2 · checked 2026-08-22Source 1 · checked 2026-08-22Source 2 · checked 2026-08-22Source 3 · checked 2026-08-22Source 4 · checked 2026-08-22Source 5 · checked 2026-08-22Source 6 · checked 2026-08-22

Catalog programs to compare

  • Program snapshot

    Monterey Bay Aquarium

    Teen Conservation Leaders

    In-person summer service-learning and volunteer program for rising grades 9-12, with Guest, Animal Care & Engineering, and Science Communication tracks; 2026 is closed.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 8 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Monterey, California, Monterey Bay Aquarium, classrooms, Innovation Lab, and track field trips
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 9–12 when applying; check the provider's rules for graduating seniors

    Minimum age 14

    Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Applicants could be invited to an in-person interview before assignment to one of three tracks. Monterey Bay Aquarium does not publish the current applicant count, cohort size, acceptance rate, or scoring rubric on the official pages.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Minimum age 14; Requirement: Enter grade 9, 10, 11, or 12 in fall 2026; Requirement: Be at least 14 by June 8, 2026; Requirement: Demonstrate eagerness to learn and work with people of varied ages and backgrounds; Requirement: Commit to three or four assigned program days per week and every mandatory date; Requirement: Meet track-specific communication, teamwork, independence, physical, animal-care, or multimedia expectations; Exclusion: An application does not guarantee an interview or placement; Exclusion: Social-media experience or personal device ownership is not required for the Science Communication Track; Exclusion: Service hours do not imply wages, academic credit, scholarship, employment, or future Aquarium admission

    Selection and application: Selection: Applicants could be invited to an in-person interview before assignment to one of three tracks. Monterey Bay Aquarium does not publish the current applicant count, cohort size, acceptance rate, or scoring rubric on the official pages. Application materials: Invitation-only in-person interview if selected

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot

    Tennessee Department of Education / Middle Tennessee State University

    Tennessee Governor's School for the Arts

    Three-week residential MTSU arts intensive for talented Tennessee 10th- and 11th-graders; 2026 tuition was free with a $300 activity fee and three college credits on completion.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 3.29 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Murfreesboro, Tennessee, Middle Tennessee State University campus
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–11 when applying; summer rising grade is one higher

    Tennessee resident attending a Tennessee public, private, or home school; Commit to the entire three-week residential session including weekends

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Every complete on-time applicant receives an audition or portfolio review, and discipline faculty select a statewide cohort based on demonstrated artistic readiness. Current applicant totals, seats by discipline, selection rates, scoring rubrics, and alternate-list movement are not published.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): 2026 activity fee: $300. Required activity fee; waiver/refund terms are not published on the FAQ.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Residency: Tennessee resident attending a Tennessee public, private, or home school; Requirement: Be in grade 10 or 11 when applying and rise to grade 11 or 12 for the summer; Requirement: Demonstrate high artistic talent or top performance/capability in the school context; Requirement: Submit the complete online application, transcript, two teacher recommendations, counselor form, and parent releases; Requirement: Complete the discipline audition, video, or portfolio review; Requirement: Commit to the entire three-week residential session including weekends; Exclusion: Students outside Tennessee or outside the eligible grades are ineligible; Exclusion: Students may apply to multiple Tennessee Governor's Schools but may attend only one overlapping program; Exclusion: Nonemergency absences for other camps, vacations, weddings, testing, or activities are not permitted; Exclusion: Application or audition does not guarantee selection, preferred part, award, scholarship beyond published tuition, transferability of credit, college admission, or admissions advantage

    Selection and application: Selection: Every complete on-time applicant receives an audition or portfolio review, and discipline faculty select a statewide cohort based on demonstrated artistic readiness. Current applicant totals, seats by discipline, selection rates, scoring rubrics, and alternate-list movement are not published. Application materials: Two online teacher recommendations, including one arts-area teacher; In-person Dance or Theatre audition under current instructions; Film, Music, or Visual Arts video, recording, or portfolio under discipline instructions

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot
    • Research
    • STEM

    University of Tennessee, Knoxville

    Tennessee Governor's School for the Sciences and Engineering

    Four-week residential STEM program at UT Knoxville for current Tennessee high-school sophomores and juniors; 2027 student applications close November 20, 2026.

    Application deadline
    November 20, 2026 (2027 cycle)
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Starts June 6, 2027; Ends July 3, 2027; 4 weeks (2027 cycle)
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Knoxville, Tennessee
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–11; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Attend a Tennessee high school; Tennessee residents receive highest priority; Complete at least one year of Algebra; Be able to attend every class and activity for the full residential session

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Approximately 180 students were selected for 2026 using academic records, recommendations, essays/personal statements, and program fit. Tennessee residents receive highest priority; no acceptance rate is published.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Full or partial GSSE scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. All 2026 admitted students received one of the two scholarship types; future scholarship structure is not yet published.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Full or partial GSSE scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. All 2026 admitted students received one of the two scholarship types; future scholarship structure is not yet published.; Room during the 2026 residential program: $0. Covered for 2026 participants; future-cycle terms are not announced.; Food during the 2026 residential program: $0. Covered for 2026 participants; optional personal snacks and souvenirs were not covered.; Required books and instructional materials for 2026: $0. Covered for 2026 participants; future-cycle terms are not announced.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Residency: Attend a Tennessee high school; Tennessee residents receive highest priority; Requirement: Be a current high-school sophomore or junior, rising to grade 11 or 12 for the summer program; Requirement: Attend a high school in Tennessee; Requirement: Have at least a 3.5 GPA; Requirement: Complete at least one year of high-school laboratory science; Requirement: Complete at least one year of Algebra; Requirement: Be able to attend every class and activity for the full residential session; Exclusion: Students may attend only one Tennessee Governor's School during high school; Exclusion: Nonresident students at Tennessee high schools may apply but residents receive highest priority; Exclusion: Paper applications are not accepted; Exclusion: Job, camp, family, or other commitments that require missing GSSE activities are incompatible with participation

    Selection and application: Selection: Approximately 180 students were selected for 2026 using academic records, recommendations, essays/personal statements, and program fit. Tennessee residents receive highest priority; no acceptance rate is published. Application materials: Two confidential teacher recommendations, preferably from science, math, or STEM teachers; Responses to two short essay prompts

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot
    • STEM
    • Pre-college

    University of Maryland Extended Studies

    Terp Young Scholars

    Three-week UMD pre-college program in which rising grade 10 through graduating grade 12 students earn three transcripted credits on campus or online; 2026 is complete and 2027 is unannounced.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 3 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    Hybrid
    Location
    College Park, Maryland, University of Maryland campus commuter option or 100% online
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–12 (provider uses rising grades)

    Minimum age 13; Domestic and international applicants under separate rules; Select a first- and second-choice three-credit course and satisfy course prerequisites

    Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Competitive and space-limited, with applications reviewed first-come, first-served after requirements are met. Early applicants are more likely to receive their first course choice; no overall acceptance rate is published.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Historical new-applicant application fee: $75. Nonrefundable; returning students could request a waiver code under 2026 rules.; Historical program deposit: $275. Nonrefundable and credited toward the student's total bill.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Minimum age 13; Citizenship: Domestic and international applicants under separate rules; Requirement: Be a rising high-school sophomore, junior, senior, or graduating senior; Requirement: Hold an unweighted GPA of at least 3.0 or obtain approval through the GPA Exception Appeal route; Requirement: Select a first- and second-choice three-credit course and satisfy course prerequisites; Requirement: Carry health insurance and submit the required documentation; Requirement: Attend the entire three-week program and complete college-level work; Requirement: International applicants must satisfy English-proficiency and immigration/document rules; Exclusion: Domestic applicants under age 13 under 2026 rules; Exclusion: Prior participants dismissed from the program; Exclusion: International students requiring an F-1/I-20 from the program for campus study; UMD directs them to online and does not issue an I-20; Exclusion: Use of a B visa for campus study; Exclusion: Applicants unable to commute for a standard campus course or meet all synchronous attendance requirements

    Selection and application: Selection: Competitive and space-limited, with applications reviewed first-come, first-served after requirements are met. Early applicants are more likely to receive their first course choice; no overall acceptance rate is published. Application materials: No essay or recommendation under the 2026 application

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot
    • Research

    Varsity Academics / The Concord Review, Inc.

    The Concord Review History Camp

    Intensive online or in-person historical-research workshops with small-group teaching and individual coaching toward a serious 4,000-8,000-word paper.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Catalog terms: $3,500–$3,650; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 2–10 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    Online / In person
    Location
    Online globally; separate in-person locations vary by session
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 9–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Online students may apply internationally; in-person eligibility and travel rules vary by location

    Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Current FAQ reports 18 students per session, 1:6 teacher-student ratio and more qualified applicants than places in many early cycles. No overall acceptance rate is published. TCR says it publishes roughly 5% of journal submissions, which is a separate process.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Catalog terms: Limited case-by-case need assistance: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. TCR explicitly says it has no formal aid program and can assist only a limited number when resources allow.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Catalog terms: Limited case-by-case need assistance: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. TCR explicitly says it has no formal aid program and can assist only a limited number when resources allow.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Residency: Online students may apply internationally; in-person eligibility and travel rules vary by location; Requirement: Be a current high-school student or rising ninth grader for the standard high-school camp; Requirement: Choose a historical topic before applying; Requirement: Prepare to read at least three to five relevant books and use primary/secondary sources; Requirement: Commit substantial independent research and writing time; Requirement: Use a personal email and complete the application in one sitting; Exclusion: A finished publication-quality paper is not promised within two weeks; Exclusion: Camp participation does not guarantee publication in The Concord Review; Exclusion: Younger students are considered only when academically ready; a separate seminar serves ages 13-17; Exclusion: The current fall 2026 application deadline has passed

    Selection and application: Selection: Current FAQ reports 18 students per session, 1:6 teacher-student ratio and more qualified applicants than places in many early cycles. No overall acceptance rate is published. TCR says it publishes roughly 5% of journal submissions, which is a separate process. Application materials: Optional recommendation letter

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot

    Arizona State University School of Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies

    The Dialectic: Philosophy Summer Camp

    Week-long ASU day camp where high-school students use philosophy to practise civic reasoning, respectful disagreement, empathy and community-building.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $400; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 1 week; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Tempe, Arizona
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 9–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Registration/capacity details and acceptance statistics are not published; need-based awards were limited and based on need plus application answers.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Limited need-based scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Students had to contact the organiser before registering; future availability is unknown.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Limited need-based scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Students had to contact the organiser before registering; future availability is unknown.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: For 2026, be graduating eighth grade or have attended grades 9-12 during 2025-26; Requirement: Attend all five day-camp sessions; Requirement: Engage respectfully with controversial ideas and peers; Exclusion: No prior philosophy course was required; Exclusion: The camp did not provide housing; Exclusion: 2026 registration is closed and future eligibility may change

    Selection and application: Selection: Registration/capacity details and acceptance statistics are not published; need-based awards were limited and based on need plus application answers.

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot

    The Metropolitan Museum of Art

    The Met High School Summer Internship Program

    Selective paid summer museum internship for grade 10-11 or High School Equivalency students who live and attend school in New York, New Jersey or Connecticut.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): Free attendance; check separate expenses; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Last year's cycle (2026): Starts June 27, 2026; Ends August 7, 2026; 6 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    New York City, The Metropolitan Museum of Art
    Stipend or pay
    Last year's cycle (2026): 2026 completion stipend: $1,100; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–11; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Reside in New York, New Jersey or Connecticut on the application deadline; Attend high school or home school in New York, New Jersey or Connecticut, or be obtaining a High School Equivalency

    Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: A museum-wide review committee scores applications and invites only the strongest candidates to an in-person group interview. The Met does not publish a current applicant count or acceptance rate.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Residency: Reside in New York, New Jersey or Connecticut on the application deadline; Residency: Attend high school or home school in New York, New Jersey or Connecticut, or be obtaining a High School Equivalency; Requirement: Provide working papers and an SSN or ITIN; Requirement: Have parent or guardian consent to apply; Requirement: Be available for every mandatory program date and placement shift; Requirement: Show enthusiasm for learning about museum careers, teen communities and art; Exclusion: Grade 12 students were not eligible for the 2026 cohort; Exclusion: Students who already completed another internship at The Met are not eligible; Exclusion: Living in the region without also attending school or home school there does not meet the published rule; Exclusion: Prior art or art-history knowledge is not required

    Selection and application: Selection: A museum-wide review committee scores applications and invites only the strongest candidates to an in-person group interview. The Met does not publish a current applicant count or acceptance rate. Application materials: Short essay responses; One recommendation letter from a teacher, school administrator, coach, mentor, program leader or supervisor who is not related to the applicant; In-person group interview if selected as a finalist

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot

    The Institute of Media and Communication LLC d/b/a The School of The New York Times

    The School of The New York Times: NYC Summer Academy

    NYC Summer Academy is a paid two-week, in-person pre-college program for students entering grades 10–12 or graduating, with day and residential options.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Last year's cycle (2026): Starts June 7, 2026; Ends July 31, 2026; 2 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    New York City, New York
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Minimum age 15

    Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Rolling, holistic review with a stated goal of accepting as many qualified students as possible

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Need-based scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited and awarded first-applied, first-awarded while funds remain; amount not stated.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): First-time application fee: $50. Nonrefundable.; Materials fee per term: $255. Covers activities, equipment, and other instructional materials.; Need-based scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited and awarded first-applied, first-awarded while funds remain; amount not stated.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Minimum age 15; Requirement: Be entering grade 10, 11, or 12 in the fall following the program, or be a graduating senior; Requirement: Be at least 15 on the first day of the selected term; Requirement: Submit English-language academic records; Requirement: Non-native English speakers must provide proficiency evidence or complete an admissions consultation; Exclusion: Students younger than 15 on the first day of their term; Exclusion: The 2026 eligibility did not include entering grade 9

    Selection and application: Selection: Rolling, holistic review with a stated goal of accepting as many qualified students as possible

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot

    The Tikvah Fund

    Tikvah Scholars Program

    Selective 11-day residential Jewish, Zionist, American and Western ideas institute for current grades 10-12; Summer 2026 is complete and 2027 is not announced.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $3,095; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 1.5 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Princeton, New Jersey, Residential housing near the program site; hosted in cooperation with the James Madison Program at Princeton University
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Applicants have historically come from more than 30 U.S. states and multiple countries

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: About 65 students were planned for 2026. Applications received multi-reader committee review, and selected finalists interviewed; selection emphasized writing, character, leadership potential and communication. No acceptance rate is published.

    Financial aid: Last year's cycle (2026): Full or partial need-based tuition scholarship: Up to $3,095. Applied for after acceptance; 2027 availability is not yet announced.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Onsite housing subsidy: $0. Tikvah stated that all onsite expenses other than tuition, including housing, were fully subsidized in 2026.; Full or partial need-based tuition scholarship: Up to $3,095. Applied for after acceptance; 2027 availability is not yet announced.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Residency: Applicants have historically come from more than 30 U.S. states and multiple countries; Requirement: Be a current 10th, 11th or 12th grader for the applicable application cycle; Requirement: Be prepared for intensive reading, seminar argument and respectful debate; Requirement: Participate in the program's Jewish intellectual community and follow shared halakhic conduct standards; Exclusion: Prior Jewish-studies education is not required; Exclusion: Personal religious observance is not required, but program standards apply in shared spaces; Exclusion: Admission to Princeton University or any academic credit is not included

    Selection and application: Selection: About 65 students were planned for 2026. Applications received multi-reader committee review, and selected finalists interviewed; selection emphasized writing, character, leadership potential and communication. No acceptance rate is published. Application materials: Short video interview if selected as a finalist

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot

    New York University Tisch School of the Arts

    Tisch Summer High School Residential Program

    An open, selective four-week 2027 residential arts program where sophomores and juniors complete one Tisch track and earn four to six NYU credits.

    Application deadline
    December 1, 2026 (2027 cycle)
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Starts July 11, 2027; Ends August 8, 2027; 4 weeks (2027 cycle)
    Format
    In person
    Location
    New York, New York, Manhattan, Brooklyn
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–11 when applying; summer rising grade is one higher

    Minimum age 15

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Tisch reviews academic preparation, written responses, recommendations, creative resume, and track-specific artistic materials. Capacity varies by studio, and no universal acceptance rate is published.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Limited need-based Tisch scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Scholarships are limited and based on greatest demonstrated financial need; application deadline is December 11, 2026.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): 2027 application fee: $75. Nonrefundable; need-based fee waivers may be requested by email.; Enrollment confirmation deposit: $1,500. Nonrefundable and nontransferable; credited toward tuition and fees.; Limited need-based Tisch scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Scholarships are limited and based on greatest demonstrated financial need; application deadline is December 11, 2026.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Minimum age 15; Requirement: Be a current high-school sophomore or junior with at least a 3.0 unweighted cumulative GPA; Requirement: Be at least 15 and able to live in mandatory NYU housing for the full program; Requirement: Apply to only one artistic track and meet its grade and portfolio or audition requirements; Requirement: For Animation or Filmmaking, be a current junior; Requirement: Non-U.S. applicants must meet English-proficiency, passport, and student-visa requirements; Exclusion: Commuting and off-campus housing are not permitted; Exclusion: Students may not apply to multiple studios in the same residential application

    Selection and application: Selection: Tisch reviews academic preparation, written responses, recommendations, creative resume, and track-specific artistic materials. Capacity varies by studio, and no universal acceptance rate is published. Application materials: Two recommendations, including at least one high-school representative; Track-specific portfolio, audition, or creative prompts

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot

    Tufts University College

    Tufts University Pre-College Programs

    Tufts umbrella portfolio of one-to-six-week high-school intensives, college courses and research experiences with program-specific formats, credit and fees.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $3,625–$11,790; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 1–6 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person / Online / Hybrid
    Location
    Medford, Somerville, Boston, Massachusetts; program-specific Tufts campus
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Ages 15–19; Residential students: be at least 15 at enrollment and no older than 19 at program completion; Selected health programs: enter grades 11-12 or be an eligible recent graduate, be age 16 at start and complete one year of biology

    Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Tufts uses program-specific committee review and rolling admission; decisions normally arrive within 10 business days of a complete application. Programs can fill early. Tufts does not publish an umbrella acceptance rate.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Limited need-based Tufts Pre-College scholarships: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Many programs have limited awards typically covering 75-100% of program fees. Availability and award value depend on demonstrated need and remaining funds.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Nonrefundable deposit for most non-Dual Enrollment programs: $550. Due within 10 days after admission, credited toward program fees and not an additional charge; program-specific exceptions may apply.; Limited need-based Tufts Pre-College scholarships: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Many programs have limited awards typically covering 75-100% of program fees. Availability and award value depend on demonstrated need and remaining funds.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Ages 15–19; Requirement: Choose a specific Tufts Pre-College offering and meet its individual requirements; Requirement: Most summer options: enter grades 10-12 or qualify under a program's recent-graduate rule; Requirement: Residential students: be at least 15 at enrollment and no older than 19 at program completion; Requirement: Selected health programs: enter grades 11-12 or be an eligible recent graduate, be age 16 at start and complete one year of biology; Requirement: Meet English-proficiency rules when English is not the primary language; Exclusion: Rising 10th graders are eligible only for specified courses and programs; Exclusion: Only Tufts College Experience is currently described as F-1 eligible; Exclusion: International applicants to commuter-only programs need documented local housing/transportation with a close relative within 50 miles; Exclusion: Participation does not result in or guarantee admission to a Tufts degree program; Exclusion: Eligibility, prerequisites and recent-graduate rules vary by offering

    Selection and application: Selection: Tufts uses program-specific committee review and rolling admission; decisions normally arrive within 10 business days of a complete application. Programs can fill early. Tufts does not publish an umbrella acceptance rate. Application materials: One recommendation from a teacher, counselor or mentor for most non-Dual Enrollment programs; Program-specific statement, essay, course preferences or prerequisites

    Last source check . Official source

  • Program snapshot

    U.S. Air Force Academy

    U.S. Air Force Academy Summer Seminar

    Selective five-day residential USAFA campus experience for juniors entering senior year; 2026 is complete and the next cycle is not yet posted.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 1 week; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Colorado Springs, U.S. Air Force Academy, Colorado
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grade 11; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Be prepared for a structured residential cadet-life schedule and independently funded travel

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Whole-person selection using academics, athletics, leadership/potential, and extracurricular/community activity. Historically more than 3,200 apply and about 640 attend.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Full details and official sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Cadet dormitory lodging: $0. Included for selected 2026 participants; reconfirm for the next cycle.; Cadet dining meals, workshop supplies, and seminar clothing: $0. Included for selected 2026 participants; reconfirm for the next cycle.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Be a high-school junior entering senior year for the target summer; Requirement: Have a current high-school GPA of at least 3.0 for the 2026 application; Requirement: Provide the required grade, school, identity, contact, and personal-profile information; Requirement: Be prepared for a structured residential cadet-life schedule and independently funded travel; Exclusion: Students outside the junior-to-senior transition for the target summer; Exclusion: Late applications or applications missing required identity, academic, or personal-profile information; Exclusion: Selection is not first come, first served; Exclusion: Attendance is not a prerequisite, prescreen, nomination, appointment, or admissions advantage for USAFA; Exclusion: Nonselection does not indicate that a student is unqualified for an Academy appointment; Exclusion: Summer Seminar itself creates no enlistment or military-service obligation

    Selection and application: Selection: Whole-person selection using academics, athletics, leadership/potential, and extracurricular/community activity. Historically more than 3,200 apply and about 640 attend.

    Last source check . Official source

Summer 2027 hub · Selective vs. pay-to-play guide · Application guide

Recorded application dates · check the cycle
How to check costs, eligibility and dates

You are typically finishing grade 10 before this summer. Providers may use your grade when applying, your completed grade or your rising grade. Confirm their exact rule, age cutoff and prerequisites.

Missing facts say Unconfirmed — check official site. A past session does not establish 2027 availability. Format and location can change between cycles.

Frequently asked questions

Does rising grade mean my grade when I apply?

Rising grade means the grade you will enter in fall 2027. Providers may instead use your current or completed grade. This page maps an explicitly current-grade range forward by one grade; otherwise it matches the listed range. Confirm the provider's exact rule before applying.

How should I compare program costs and formats?

Compare tuition, application fees, housing, meals and travel, then check whether attendance is online, on campus or hybrid. A free tuition offer may leave other expenses. Unknown fields say Unconfirmed — check official site.

Can a program pay to appear first?

No paid placements. Listings are ranked by fit, never by payment. Here, fit means matching the filters you choose. Matching listings default to name order; you can sort by recorded deadline or latest source check. Use the methodology page to understand catalog standards.

How do I save a program?

Open its catalog listing and sign in to save it to your plan. You can browse these pages and official program links without signing in.