Summer 2027 For high school students

Summer 2027 planning for rising 10th graders

Rising 10th grade means entering grade 10 in fall 2027. These leads match sourced grade ranges, with current-grade rules mapped to the following rising grade when stated. Confirm the provider's exact wording.

Planning for 2027. Check the year on dates and prices, then confirm the current application window on the official site.

No paid placements. Listings are ranked by fit, never by payment. Methodology.

Showing 133 to 144 of 177 matching programs. Ordered by name.

Share or print this list

Compare 2 of 3 programs

Clear comparison

Catalog facts retain their cycle. Check the official sources before applying or paying. On a phone, scroll the table sideways.

Selected programs, application facts and official sources
Program factsUC Berkeley ATDP Secondary DivisionRemoveTikvah Scholars ProgramRemove
Application deadlineUnconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
CostLast year's cycle (2026): $790–$1,320; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteLast year's cycle (2026): $3,095; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Financial aidLast year's cycle (2026): Need-based aid and application-fee waiver: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Available to early/standard applicants with required tax documentation; extended-deadline applicants were ineligible for aid.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteLast year's cycle (2026): Full or partial need-based tuition scholarship: Up to $3,095. Applied for after acceptance; 2027 availability is not yet announced.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Expenses and aid conditionsLast year's cycle (2026): 2026 application processing fee: $60–$90. USD 60 for students attending school in the United States and USD 90 for students attending school outside the US; non-refundable. Need-based fee waivers could be requested.; Need-based aid and application-fee waiver: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Available to early/standard applicants with required tax documentation; extended-deadline applicants were ineligible for aid.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteLast year's cycle (2026): Onsite housing subsidy: $0. Tikvah stated that all onsite expenses other than tuition, including housing, were fully subsidized in 2026.; Full or partial need-based tuition scholarship: Up to $3,095. Applied for after acceptance; 2027 availability is not yet announced.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
Stipend or payUnconfirmed — check official siteUnconfirmed — check official site
EligibilityGrades 7–11 when applying; summer rising grade is one higherGrades 10–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site
Additional eligibilityResidency: International applications accepted; application fee depends on whether the student attends school inside or outside the United States; Requirement: Be in grades 7-11 when applying, subject to course grade ranges; Requirement: Meet every academic prerequisite for the preferred and alternate courses; Requirement: Submit a complete annual application; returning students are not guaranteed readmission; Requirement: Attend every live meeting and complete intensive homework/self-study; Requirement: For the narrow grade-6 exception, have prior ATDP attendance and a very strong application for an eligible course; Exclusion: Most current 6th graders are ineligible for Secondary Division; Exclusion: Course placement is not guaranteed and popular classes may fill; Exclusion: There are no excused absences; excess absence or conduct/homework violations may cause dismissal without refund; Exclusion: A-G approval, honors level or AP alignment does not itself confer UC Berkeley enrollment, college credit, AP credit, admission advantage or school acceleration creditResidency: Applicants have historically come from more than 30 U.S. states and multiple countries; Requirement: Be a current 10th, 11th or 12th grader for the applicable application cycle; Requirement: Be prepared for intensive reading, seminar argument and respectful debate; Requirement: Participate in the program's Jewish intellectual community and follow shared halakhic conduct standards; Exclusion: Prior Jewish-studies education is not required; Exclusion: Personal religious observance is not required, but program standards apply in shared spaces; Exclusion: Admission to Princeton University or any academic credit is not included
Session dates or durationCatalog terms: 4–6 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official siteCatalog terms: 1.5 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
FormatIn person / OnlineIn person
Housing and supervisionNon-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official siteResidential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site
LocationBerkeley, California, UC Berkeley campus for in-person courses; live Zoom for remote coursesPrinceton, New Jersey, Residential housing near the program site; hosted in cooperation with the James Madison Program at Princeton University
Selection and applicationSelection: Applications are reviewed on academic preparation, materials and course fit as they become complete. Classes generally cap at 20-24 students; returning students receive early priority but are not guaranteed admission or first-choice placement. Application materials: One current academic teacher's online Referral Form; a recommendation letter is not requested; Recent academic product or original analytical essay with at least 500 words of accompanying written explanationSelection: About 65 students were planned for 2026. Applications received multi-reader committee review, and selected finalists interviewed; selection emphasized writing, character, leadership potential and communication. No acceptance rate is published. Application materials: Short video interview if selected as a finalist
Official sourcesSource 1 · checked 2026-08-21Source 2 · checked 2026-08-21Source 3 · checked 2026-08-20Source 1 · checked 2026-08-21Source 2 · checked 2026-08-21Source 3 · checked 2026-08-21Source 4 · checked 2026-08-21

Catalog programs to compare

  • University of Tennessee, Knoxville

    Tennessee Governor's School for the Sciences and Engineering

    Four-week residential STEM program at UT Knoxville for current Tennessee high-school sophomores and juniors; 2027 student applications close November 20, 2026.

    Application deadline
    November 20, 2026 (2027 cycle)
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Starts June 6, 2027; Ends July 3, 2027; 4 weeks (2027 cycle)
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Knoxville, Tennessee
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–11; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Attend a Tennessee high school; Tennessee residents receive highest priority; Complete at least one year of Algebra; Be able to attend every class and activity for the full residential session

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Approximately 180 students were selected for 2026 using academic records, recommendations, essays/personal statements, and program fit. Tennessee residents receive highest priority; no acceptance rate is published.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Full or partial GSSE scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. All 2026 admitted students received one of the two scholarship types; future scholarship structure is not yet published.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Full or partial GSSE scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. All 2026 admitted students received one of the two scholarship types; future scholarship structure is not yet published.; Room during the 2026 residential program: $0. Covered for 2026 participants; future-cycle terms are not announced.; Food during the 2026 residential program: $0. Covered for 2026 participants; optional personal snacks and souvenirs were not covered.; Required books and instructional materials for 2026: $0. Covered for 2026 participants; future-cycle terms are not announced.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Residency: Attend a Tennessee high school; Tennessee residents receive highest priority; Requirement: Be a current high-school sophomore or junior, rising to grade 11 or 12 for the summer program; Requirement: Attend a high school in Tennessee; Requirement: Have at least a 3.5 GPA; Requirement: Complete at least one year of high-school laboratory science; Requirement: Complete at least one year of Algebra; Requirement: Be able to attend every class and activity for the full residential session; Exclusion: Students may attend only one Tennessee Governor's School during high school; Exclusion: Nonresident students at Tennessee high schools may apply but residents receive highest priority; Exclusion: Paper applications are not accepted; Exclusion: Job, camp, family, or other commitments that require missing GSSE activities are incompatible with participation

    Selection and application: Selection: Approximately 180 students were selected for 2026 using academic records, recommendations, essays/personal statements, and program fit. Tennessee residents receive highest priority; no acceptance rate is published. Application materials: Two confidential teacher recommendations, preferably from science, math, or STEM teachers; Responses to two short essay prompts

    Last source check . Official source

  • University of Maryland Extended Studies

    Terp Young Scholars

    Three-week UMD pre-college program in which rising grade 10 through graduating grade 12 students earn three transcripted credits on campus or online; 2026 is complete and 2027 is unannounced.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 3 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    Hybrid
    Location
    College Park, Maryland, University of Maryland campus commuter option or 100% online
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–12 (provider uses rising grades)

    Minimum age 13; Domestic and international applicants under separate rules; Select a first- and second-choice three-credit course and satisfy course prerequisites

    Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Competitive and space-limited, with applications reviewed first-come, first-served after requirements are met. Early applicants are more likely to receive their first course choice; no overall acceptance rate is published.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Historical new-applicant application fee: $75. Nonrefundable; returning students could request a waiver code under 2026 rules.; Historical program deposit: $275. Nonrefundable and credited toward the student's total bill.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Minimum age 13; Citizenship: Domestic and international applicants under separate rules; Requirement: Be a rising high-school sophomore, junior, senior, or graduating senior; Requirement: Hold an unweighted GPA of at least 3.0 or obtain approval through the GPA Exception Appeal route; Requirement: Select a first- and second-choice three-credit course and satisfy course prerequisites; Requirement: Carry health insurance and submit the required documentation; Requirement: Attend the entire three-week program and complete college-level work; Requirement: International applicants must satisfy English-proficiency and immigration/document rules; Exclusion: Domestic applicants under age 13 under 2026 rules; Exclusion: Prior participants dismissed from the program; Exclusion: International students requiring an F-1/I-20 from the program for campus study; UMD directs them to online and does not issue an I-20; Exclusion: Use of a B visa for campus study; Exclusion: Applicants unable to commute for a standard campus course or meet all synchronous attendance requirements

    Selection and application: Selection: Competitive and space-limited, with applications reviewed first-come, first-served after requirements are met. Early applicants are more likely to receive their first course choice; no overall acceptance rate is published. Application materials: No essay or recommendation under the 2026 application

    Last source check . Official source

  • Varsity Academics / The Concord Review, Inc.

    The Concord Review History Camp

    Intensive online or in-person historical-research workshops with small-group teaching and individual coaching toward a serious 4,000-8,000-word paper.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Catalog terms: $3,500–$3,650; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 2–10 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    Online / In person
    Location
    Online globally; separate in-person locations vary by session
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 9–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Online students may apply internationally; in-person eligibility and travel rules vary by location

    Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Current FAQ reports 18 students per session, 1:6 teacher-student ratio and more qualified applicants than places in many early cycles. No overall acceptance rate is published. TCR says it publishes roughly 5% of journal submissions, which is a separate process.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Catalog terms: Limited case-by-case need assistance: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. TCR explicitly says it has no formal aid program and can assist only a limited number when resources allow.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Catalog terms: Limited case-by-case need assistance: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. TCR explicitly says it has no formal aid program and can assist only a limited number when resources allow.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Residency: Online students may apply internationally; in-person eligibility and travel rules vary by location; Requirement: Be a current high-school student or rising ninth grader for the standard high-school camp; Requirement: Choose a historical topic before applying; Requirement: Prepare to read at least three to five relevant books and use primary/secondary sources; Requirement: Commit substantial independent research and writing time; Requirement: Use a personal email and complete the application in one sitting; Exclusion: A finished publication-quality paper is not promised within two weeks; Exclusion: Camp participation does not guarantee publication in The Concord Review; Exclusion: Younger students are considered only when academically ready; a separate seminar serves ages 13-17; Exclusion: The current fall 2026 application deadline has passed

    Selection and application: Selection: Current FAQ reports 18 students per session, 1:6 teacher-student ratio and more qualified applicants than places in many early cycles. No overall acceptance rate is published. TCR says it publishes roughly 5% of journal submissions, which is a separate process. Application materials: Optional recommendation letter

    Last source check . Official source

  • Arizona State University School of Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies

    The Dialectic: Philosophy Summer Camp

    Week-long ASU day camp where high-school students use philosophy to practise civic reasoning, respectful disagreement, empathy and community-building.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $400; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 1 week; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Tempe, Arizona
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 9–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Registration/capacity details and acceptance statistics are not published; need-based awards were limited and based on need plus application answers.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Limited need-based scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Students had to contact the organiser before registering; future availability is unknown.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Limited need-based scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Students had to contact the organiser before registering; future availability is unknown.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: For 2026, be graduating eighth grade or have attended grades 9-12 during 2025-26; Requirement: Attend all five day-camp sessions; Requirement: Engage respectfully with controversial ideas and peers; Exclusion: No prior philosophy course was required; Exclusion: The camp did not provide housing; Exclusion: 2026 registration is closed and future eligibility may change

    Selection and application: Selection: Registration/capacity details and acceptance statistics are not published; need-based awards were limited and based on need plus application answers.

    Last source check . Official source

  • The Metropolitan Museum of Art

    The Met High School Summer Internship Program

    Selective paid summer museum internship for grade 10-11 or High School Equivalency students who live and attend school in New York, New Jersey or Connecticut.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): Free attendance; check separate expenses; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Last year's cycle (2026): Starts June 27, 2026; Ends August 7, 2026; 6 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    New York City, The Metropolitan Museum of Art
    Stipend or pay
    Last year's cycle (2026): 2026 completion stipend: $1,100; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–11; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Reside in New York, New Jersey or Connecticut on the application deadline; Attend high school or home school in New York, New Jersey or Connecticut, or be obtaining a High School Equivalency

    Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: A museum-wide review committee scores applications and invites only the strongest candidates to an in-person group interview. The Met does not publish a current applicant count or acceptance rate.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Residency: Reside in New York, New Jersey or Connecticut on the application deadline; Residency: Attend high school or home school in New York, New Jersey or Connecticut, or be obtaining a High School Equivalency; Requirement: Provide working papers and an SSN or ITIN; Requirement: Have parent or guardian consent to apply; Requirement: Be available for every mandatory program date and placement shift; Requirement: Show enthusiasm for learning about museum careers, teen communities and art; Exclusion: Grade 12 students were not eligible for the 2026 cohort; Exclusion: Students who already completed another internship at The Met are not eligible; Exclusion: Living in the region without also attending school or home school there does not meet the published rule; Exclusion: Prior art or art-history knowledge is not required

    Selection and application: Selection: A museum-wide review committee scores applications and invites only the strongest candidates to an in-person group interview. The Met does not publish a current applicant count or acceptance rate. Application materials: Short essay responses; One recommendation letter from a teacher, school administrator, coach, mentor, program leader or supervisor who is not related to the applicant; In-person group interview if selected as a finalist

    Last source check . Official source

  • The Institute of Media and Communication LLC d/b/a The School of The New York Times

    The School of The New York Times: NYC Summer Academy

    NYC Summer Academy is a paid two-week, in-person pre-college program for students entering grades 10–12 or graduating, with day and residential options.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Last year's cycle (2026): Starts June 7, 2026; Ends July 31, 2026; 2 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    New York City, New York
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Minimum age 15

    Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Rolling, holistic review with a stated goal of accepting as many qualified students as possible

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Need-based scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited and awarded first-applied, first-awarded while funds remain; amount not stated.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): First-time application fee: $50. Nonrefundable.; Materials fee per term: $255. Covers activities, equipment, and other instructional materials.; Need-based scholarship: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Limited and awarded first-applied, first-awarded while funds remain; amount not stated.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Minimum age 15; Requirement: Be entering grade 10, 11, or 12 in the fall following the program, or be a graduating senior; Requirement: Be at least 15 on the first day of the selected term; Requirement: Submit English-language academic records; Requirement: Non-native English speakers must provide proficiency evidence or complete an admissions consultation; Exclusion: Students younger than 15 on the first day of their term; Exclusion: The 2026 eligibility did not include entering grade 9

    Selection and application: Selection: Rolling, holistic review with a stated goal of accepting as many qualified students as possible

    Last source check . Official source

  • The Tikvah Fund

    Tikvah Scholars Program

    Selective 11-day residential Jewish, Zionist, American and Western ideas institute for current grades 10-12; Summer 2026 is complete and 2027 is not announced.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $3,095; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 1.5 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Princeton, New Jersey, Residential housing near the program site; hosted in cooperation with the James Madison Program at Princeton University
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Applicants have historically come from more than 30 U.S. states and multiple countries

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: About 65 students were planned for 2026. Applications received multi-reader committee review, and selected finalists interviewed; selection emphasized writing, character, leadership potential and communication. No acceptance rate is published.

    Financial aid: Last year's cycle (2026): Full or partial need-based tuition scholarship: Up to $3,095. Applied for after acceptance; 2027 availability is not yet announced.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Onsite housing subsidy: $0. Tikvah stated that all onsite expenses other than tuition, including housing, were fully subsidized in 2026.; Full or partial need-based tuition scholarship: Up to $3,095. Applied for after acceptance; 2027 availability is not yet announced.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Residency: Applicants have historically come from more than 30 U.S. states and multiple countries; Requirement: Be a current 10th, 11th or 12th grader for the applicable application cycle; Requirement: Be prepared for intensive reading, seminar argument and respectful debate; Requirement: Participate in the program's Jewish intellectual community and follow shared halakhic conduct standards; Exclusion: Prior Jewish-studies education is not required; Exclusion: Personal religious observance is not required, but program standards apply in shared spaces; Exclusion: Admission to Princeton University or any academic credit is not included

    Selection and application: Selection: About 65 students were planned for 2026. Applications received multi-reader committee review, and selected finalists interviewed; selection emphasized writing, character, leadership potential and communication. No acceptance rate is published. Application materials: Short video interview if selected as a finalist

    Last source check . Official source

  • Tufts University College

    Tufts University Pre-College Programs

    Tufts umbrella portfolio of one-to-six-week high-school intensives, college courses and research experiences with program-specific formats, credit and fees.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $3,625–$11,790; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 1–6 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person / Online / Hybrid
    Location
    Medford, Somerville, Boston, Massachusetts; program-specific Tufts campus
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Ages 15–19; Residential students: be at least 15 at enrollment and no older than 19 at program completion; Selected health programs: enter grades 11-12 or be an eligible recent graduate, be age 16 at start and complete one year of biology

    Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Tufts uses program-specific committee review and rolling admission; decisions normally arrive within 10 business days of a complete application. Programs can fill early. Tufts does not publish an umbrella acceptance rate.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Limited need-based Tufts Pre-College scholarships: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Many programs have limited awards typically covering 75-100% of program fees. Availability and award value depend on demonstrated need and remaining funds.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): Nonrefundable deposit for most non-Dual Enrollment programs: $550. Due within 10 days after admission, credited toward program fees and not an additional charge; program-specific exceptions may apply.; Limited need-based Tufts Pre-College scholarships: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Many programs have limited awards typically covering 75-100% of program fees. Availability and award value depend on demonstrated need and remaining funds.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Ages 15–19; Requirement: Choose a specific Tufts Pre-College offering and meet its individual requirements; Requirement: Most summer options: enter grades 10-12 or qualify under a program's recent-graduate rule; Requirement: Residential students: be at least 15 at enrollment and no older than 19 at program completion; Requirement: Selected health programs: enter grades 11-12 or be an eligible recent graduate, be age 16 at start and complete one year of biology; Requirement: Meet English-proficiency rules when English is not the primary language; Exclusion: Rising 10th graders are eligible only for specified courses and programs; Exclusion: Only Tufts College Experience is currently described as F-1 eligible; Exclusion: International applicants to commuter-only programs need documented local housing/transportation with a close relative within 50 miles; Exclusion: Participation does not result in or guarantee admission to a Tufts degree program; Exclusion: Eligibility, prerequisites and recent-graduate rules vary by offering

    Selection and application: Selection: Tufts uses program-specific committee review and rolling admission; decisions normally arrive within 10 business days of a complete application. Programs can fill early. Tufts does not publish an umbrella acceptance rate. Application materials: One recommendation from a teacher, counselor or mentor for most non-Dual Enrollment programs; Program-specific statement, essay, course preferences or prerequisites

    Last source check . Official source

  • United States Naval Academy

    U.S. Naval Academy Summer STEM

    Selective residential STEM week at the U.S. Naval Academy for current grades 8-10/rising grades 9-11; 2027 sessions and $750 fee are published, but applications open TBD.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    $750 (2027 cycle)
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 1 week; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Annapolis, Maryland, United States Naval Academy
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 8–10 when applying; summer rising grade is one higher

    Agree to the behavioral contract and residential program rules

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: USNA describes a selective rolling review based on overall academic, extracurricular, test, and STEM evidence. Current 2027 applicant count, session capacity, and acceptance rate are not published on the admissions page.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Requirement: Be currently enrolled in grade 8, 9, or 10 and enter grade 9, 10, or 11 in fall 2027; Requirement: Demonstrate strong academic performance and STEM interest; Requirement: Report coursework, grades, class information, and applicable PSAT/SAT/ACT scores; Requirement: Report extracurricular activities, accomplishments, and awards; Requirement: Complete the 1,000-character personal statement; Requirement: Disclose required medical, allergy, diet, medication, and exercise limitations; Requirement: Agree to the behavioral contract and residential program rules; Requirement: Be able to attend the complete grade-specific session with approved accommodations; Exclusion: Students not in the current-grade/rising-grade bands; Exclusion: Incomplete, inaccurate, duplicate, or unsupported application information; Exclusion: Assuming rolling review means first-come, first-served; Exclusion: Treating Summer Seminar, Naval Academy admissions, or military appointment as part of Summer STEM; Exclusion: Assuming selection, financial aid, travel coverage, or future USNA admission is guaranteed

    Selection and application: Selection: USNA describes a selective rolling review based on overall academic, extracurricular, test, and STEM evidence. Current 2027 applicant count, session capacity, and acceptance rate are not published on the admissions page. Application materials: Personal statement up to 1,000 characters

    Last source check . Official source

  • U.S. Space & Rocket Center

    U.S. Space & Rocket Center Student Space Camp Programs

    Three bookable six-day residential programs in Huntsville: Space Camp ages 9–11, Space Academy 12–14 and Advanced Space Academy 15–18, currently starting at $1,799–$1,999.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Catalog terms: $1,799–$1,999; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 1 week; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person
    Location
    Huntsville, Alabama
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 4–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Ages 9–18; Enroll in the correct program for age at camp: Space Camp 9–11, Space Academy 12–14 or Advanced Space Academy 15–18

    Housing: Residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Standard student programs are purchased first-come, first-served by age and session capacity; they are not merit-selective. Invitation-only Elite and scholarship programs are separate.

    Financial aid: Unconfirmed — check official site
    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Catalog terms: Individual reservation registration fee: $100. Published as nonrefundable; verify at checkout because policy terms can change.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Ages 9–18; Requirement: Enroll in the correct program for age at camp: Space Camp 9–11, Space Academy 12–14 or Advanced Space Academy 15–18; Requirement: Nine-year-olds must have completed or currently be enrolled in fourth grade; Requirement: Complete payment, releases, health, medication, emergency and other required forms by the session deadlines; Requirement: Be able to participate safely in the selected program with any required accommodations arranged in advance; Requirement: International participants need proper United States entry documents and conversational English; Exclusion: Family, adult, educator, group, aviation, cyber, robotics and Elite programs have separate requirements and prices; Exclusion: Registration does not guarantee a preferred roommate, activity, simulator access or session until confirmed; Exclusion: Some water, motion, physical or specialty activities can have medical restrictions; Exclusion: The program is educational simulation and not affiliated with astronaut selection or NASA employment

    Selection and application: Selection: Standard student programs are purchased first-come, first-served by age and session capacity; they are not merit-selective. Invitation-only Elite and scholarship programs are separate.

    Last source check . Official source

  • UC Berkeley Academic Talent Development Program

    UC Berkeley ATDP Secondary Division

    Rigorous four- to six-week UC Berkeley or live-online courses for current grades 7-11; the 2026 session ended July 31 and 2027 is unannounced.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $790–$1,320; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 4–6 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person / Online
    Location
    Berkeley, California, UC Berkeley campus for in-person courses; live Zoom for remote courses
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 7–11 when applying; summer rising grade is one higher

    International applications accepted; application fee depends on whether the student attends school inside or outside the United States; Be in grades 7-11 when applying, subject to course grade ranges; For the narrow grade-6 exception, have prior ATDP attendance and a very strong application for an eligible course

    Housing: Non-residential. Supervision and housing details: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Applications are reviewed on academic preparation, materials and course fit as they become complete. Classes generally cap at 20-24 students; returning students receive early priority but are not guaranteed admission or first-choice placement.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): Need-based aid and application-fee waiver: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Available to early/standard applicants with required tax documentation; extended-deadline applicants were ineligible for aid.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): 2026 application processing fee: $60–$90. USD 60 for students attending school in the United States and USD 90 for students attending school outside the US; non-refundable. Need-based fee waivers could be requested.; Need-based aid and application-fee waiver: Amount: Unconfirmed — check official site. Available to early/standard applicants with required tax documentation; extended-deadline applicants were ineligible for aid.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Residency: International applications accepted; application fee depends on whether the student attends school inside or outside the United States; Requirement: Be in grades 7-11 when applying, subject to course grade ranges; Requirement: Meet every academic prerequisite for the preferred and alternate courses; Requirement: Submit a complete annual application; returning students are not guaranteed readmission; Requirement: Attend every live meeting and complete intensive homework/self-study; Requirement: For the narrow grade-6 exception, have prior ATDP attendance and a very strong application for an eligible course; Exclusion: Most current 6th graders are ineligible for Secondary Division; Exclusion: Course placement is not guaranteed and popular classes may fill; Exclusion: There are no excused absences; excess absence or conduct/homework violations may cause dismissal without refund; Exclusion: A-G approval, honors level or AP alignment does not itself confer UC Berkeley enrollment, college credit, AP credit, admission advantage or school acceleration credit

    Selection and application: Selection: Applications are reviewed on academic preparation, materials and course fit as they become complete. Classes generally cap at 20-24 students; returning students receive early priority but are not guaranteed admission or first-choice placement. Application materials: One current academic teacher's online Referral Form; a recommendation letter is not requested; Recent academic product or original analytical essay with at least 500 words of accompanying written explanation

    Last source check . Official source

  • University of California, Berkeley

    UC Berkeley Pre-College Scholars

    College-credit summer courses for qualified high-school students through residential, Bay Area commuter, and virtual tracks; 2026 is closed and 2027 is unannounced.

    Application deadline
    Unconfirmed — check official site
    Cost
    Last year's cycle (2026): $635–$15,987; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Session dates or duration
    Catalog terms: 6–8 weeks; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site
    Format
    In person / Online
    Location
    Berkeley, California
    Stipend or pay
    Unconfirmed — check official site

    Eligibility: Grades 10–12; Grade timing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Ages 16–18; Residential and virtual tracks accepted qualifying domestic and international students in 2026; Commuter applicants generally had to reside in California, commute locally, and stay with an adult relative in the Bay Area; International applicants had track-specific English-language, insurance, and visa requirements; Be age 16 by the applicable 2026 start date; Meet course prerequisites and select courses available to high-school students

    Housing: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Selection: Complete applications were reviewed on a rolling basis, with course enrollment subject to capacity, prerequisites, and academic-department discretion. The program does not publish a current acceptance rate.

    Financial aid:
    Read aid terms and conditions

    Last year's cycle (2026): 2026 residential media scholarship: $15,987. One Session C award covered tuition and room and board in exchange for documenting the experience; the 2026 scholarship is closed and 2027 availability is unknown.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    All requirements, expenses and sources

    Expenses and aid conditions: Last year's cycle (2026): 2026 commuter or virtual application fee: $25. Residential pages refer to an application fee in refund terms but do not state its amount on the official page.; 2026 commuter or virtual registration and document fees: $658. $585 registration plus $73 document-management fee.; 2026 international visitor service fee: $500. Applies to international visitors under the published fee table; track and immigration restrictions still control eligibility.; 2026 residential media scholarship: $15,987. One Session C award covered tuition and room and board in exchange for documenting the experience; the 2026 scholarship is closed and 2027 availability is unknown.; 2027: Unconfirmed — check official site

    Full eligibility requirements: Ages 16–18; Residency: Residential and virtual tracks accepted qualifying domestic and international students in 2026; Residency: Commuter applicants generally had to reside in California, commute locally, and stay with an adult relative in the Bay Area; Residency: International applicants had track-specific English-language, insurance, and visa requirements; Requirement: Have completed grade 10 or 11 by the start of summer classes under 2026 rules; Requirement: Hold at least a B average or 3.0 GPA; Requirement: Be age 16 by the applicable 2026 start date; Requirement: Meet course prerequisites and select courses available to high-school students; Requirement: Meet English-language requirements when applicable; Requirement: Meet housing, health-insurance, immigration, and track-specific location rules; Exclusion: Students under 16 by the applicable start date were not eligible in 2026; Exclusion: Students over 18 before summer classes were directed to the visiting-student application rather than Pre-College Scholars; Exclusion: Residential students could not take online courses and had to live in assigned housing; Exclusion: Commuter students could not use non-family homestays, co-ops, Airbnb, or program housing; Exclusion: Course availability and prerequisites are controlled by academic departments

    Selection and application: Selection: Complete applications were reviewed on a rolling basis, with course enrollment subject to capacity, prerequisites, and academic-department discretion. The program does not publish a current acceptance rate.

    Last source check . Official source

Summer 2027 hub · Selective vs. pay-to-play guide · Application guide

Recorded application dates · check the cycle
How to check costs, eligibility and dates

You are typically finishing grade 9 before this summer. Providers may use your grade when applying, your completed grade or your rising grade. Confirm their exact rule, age cutoff and prerequisites.

Missing facts say Unconfirmed — check official site. A past session does not establish 2027 availability. Format and location can change between cycles.

Frequently asked questions

Does rising grade mean my grade when I apply?

Rising grade means the grade you will enter in fall 2027. Providers may instead use your current or completed grade. This page maps an explicitly current-grade range forward by one grade; otherwise it matches the listed range. Confirm the provider's exact rule before applying.

How should I compare program costs and formats?

Compare tuition, application fees, housing, meals and travel, then check whether attendance is online, on campus or hybrid. A free tuition offer may leave other expenses. Unknown fields say Unconfirmed — check official site.

Can a program pay to appear first?

No paid placements. Listings are ranked by fit, never by payment. Here, fit means matching the filters you choose. Matching listings default to name order; you can sort by recorded deadline or latest source check. Use the methodology page to understand catalog standards.

How do I save a program?

Open its catalog listing and sign in to save it to your plan. You can browse these pages and official program links without signing in.